We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lakefront Lodge(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Distinction Te Anau Hotel and Villas(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella Vista Motel Te Anau(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$123
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ASURE Amber Court Motel(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aden Motel(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Te Anau Lakeview Holiday Park(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$37
US$32
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Te Anau Top 10 Holiday Park(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeside Motel & Apartments(Te Anau)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
20
30
22
17
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
30
22
17
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoilet blockeftpos machinemilford soundstayed for nightsnice facilitiespots and pansmain roaddouble bedsouth islandshowerboilermountainsstoragelaundry
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2018

There are no Great views from the park, just everywhere else you drive. The bathrooms are a hike to get to but the rooms are clean. The whole atmosphere is rather austere and not very welcoming. I would not return unless the rest of the town is booked out - which it was!

Room Tip: If you choose the rooms - then make sure you have good walking shoes and plan your trips to the bathroom.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Glenda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights in a camper van while seeing sights in and around Te Anau. The sites offer privacy and are well spaced so that you are not right on top of your neighbors. It is very quiet except for an occasional passing car driving by on the Milford Road but it is a bit outside of town (25 minutes walk) so you don’t have much other noise.

The kitchen is tidy and offers everything you would expect. We cooked several meals with our own pots and pans and had no problems other than one stove burner did not work well.

The bathrooms are very nice! Clean, ample toilets and showers for all of the guests. The laundry facilities are good with $2 washer and dryer fees being lower than we have seen at similar holiday parks on the South Island.

All in all, we had a very nice stay, met some other friendly guests from other countries that we shared meals with, and would stay again if given the chance!

Stayed: February 2018
Thank eblau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

Fiordlands is a well laid out holiday park, with neat little cabins and modern, clean shower/toilet facilities - but a bit of a walk away. Only complaints are that the bed/pillows aren't very comfortable, no free towels are provided and they're a bit mean with WiFi - 250Mb in the first 24 hrs only, with purchase necessary thereafter. IMHO, WiFi should always be free and unlimited if provided at all. Otherwise OK.

Room Tip: Cabin 10 is closer to the toilet/shower block than ours (Cabin 19) was.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JohnHerring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

We spent 2 nights here in very new prefab style rooms in a row next to each other - we thought we were getting a cabin. Bed was a metal double bed with a single bunk on top. Mattress was poor and I could feel the mesh through the mattress. Reception went through the motions of checking us in. WiFi very limited and SLOW. You soon have to pay. The communal bathrooms and toilets are far away, but very clean and a warm floor. There are no real views, as the window is small and too high. We brought the chairs from outside to sit on, as they only had stools in the rooms. It could get noisy, with a main road nearby and you have noisy neighbors. We also had to use our own towels - they do have for rent.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

We stayed for 2 nights in our camper van. The site is good, facilities are good and value for money is good. The drawback is the customer service is pretty abrupt at best. the lady who oversaw our stay was patrolling regularly. she challenged me when walking back with my porta potti. This had been emptied at the appropriate dump station. She accused me of using the toilet, wrong. she lectured me on the issue. Well, I was aware and did it properly! Thanks for the telling off. Nice location though.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews