We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
101
77
9
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
77
9
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews milford sound bathroom sink helpful and friendly owners long days town centre quiet street the main street stayed here for nights enjoyed our stay two bedroom apartment would stay again fiordland national park small kitchenette cooking facilities minute walk local knowledge clean rooms
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights while we visited the Milford Sound/fiord.

It is a very clean and comfortable motel with helpful owners who are willing to give advice re what to do etc.

Very short walk to Lake but slightly longer walk to Town Centre where there are plenty of coffee shops and restaurants. If you drive to Town Centre, there is plenty of parking.

Parking is ok at motel and the rooms, whilst not big, are very comfortable. Bathroom is very good with plenty of room.

Overall, we were very happy here and would return.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Richo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed two nights at Arran as we were going out to Milford Sound. It’s a classic motel with good rooms that are just like the description and a nice short walk by the lake to shops and restaurants. Very helpful and friendly owners. It’s easy to find and easy to drive to and park.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Eva A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

We had a spacious two bedroom apartment for our family of 5, with a small kitchenette that was perfect for a basic meal, but you're also within walking distance to great restaurants. It was very convenient for walks by the lake, and a fabulous location to base yourself out of when exploring Milford Sound.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tiffany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

Very friendly and welcoming hosts and a tidy warm motel unit. We will be happy to stay at Arran Motel next time we visit Te Anau. The bathroom was such a good size. The whole motel complex was in a nice quiet area.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shanksie04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

Highest cost we've experienced in NZ, but I suppose it's high season. Leaving that aside, we enjoyed staying here for 3 nights: the owner is very helpful and friendly, the beds are comfortable, all is clean, modern and well equipped. Recommended.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank dinahb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews