We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cosy Kiwi B&B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
66
51
15
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
51
15
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssavoury pancakestea makingguest loungemilford soundupstairs loungenice breakfastbreakfast roomwet roomfriendly hostsperfect hostsyogurtclose to towngreat place to staymini fridgean overnight staycomfortable roomslaundry facilities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2016

Very neat, clean, and quiet. Hostess was quite friendly and answered our many questions about the area and New Zealand in general. The pancakes for breakfast were an extra special treat. Great value and enjoyed the location being just off of downtown.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sierrawildflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2015

Conveniently located 1 block from Te Anau town center. This place is clean, modern, spacious and really cosy. Breakfast is included and prepared by owner. It has a nice selection of different breakfast options: eggs cook to order, 5 types of jelly's, breads, meats, etc.
Absolutely recommend staying here if you are visiting the fiords, sounds and parks of the area.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mi v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2015

We spent 2 nights at The Cosy Kiwi in March. We had a very friendly welcome and our room was clean and comfortable. Eleanor was very helpful when we were sorting our trip to Dobtful Sound and in giving us information about the local area.
Breakfast pancakes were delicious & even when we had an early start Eleanor cooked for us.
The location is great for walking into town. Good value!

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Gillian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2015

The Cosy Kiwi is well located near the central area of Te Anua, just a few minutes' walk from the restaurant area and ten minutes' walk from the lake. I've given it a four-star rating mainly because the owners, Eleanor and Derek, we're so friendly; nothing was too much trouble, and Eleanor's pancakes for breakfast were very tasty indeed.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2015

This is a clean, comfy place to stay in Te Anau run by really friendly, helpful people. It is a short walk to the town centre and our room was quiet and clean and affordable. Breakfast was great with lots of choice.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank victoria b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews