We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
67
51
16
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
51
16
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssavoury pancakesupstairs loungemilford soundnice breakfastbreakfast roomwet roomfriendly hostsclose to towngreat place to staycomfortable roomslaundry facilitiesfew minutes walkthe ground floordereklake
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

Lovely welcome and information by owner! The place is new and very clean where I had the best sleep after a long flight and drive. Within walking distance to restaurants, stores and cinema. Reasonable price- a great value after pricing two old motels! Lovely breakfast with a B&B feel, but not intrusive. Quiet place to re-energize after a long day of driving Milford Sound.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank globalsherri1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a night recently. Close (but not to close) to the town centre and restaurants with very friendly hosts.
Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice.
I would recommend this place and would be happy to stay there again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Stevefinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

Cozy Kiwi is reasonably well located and the room and laundry facilities we had were fine however we were very disppointed with the breakfast... in three weeks touring New Zealand this was the least satisfying experience by a measure. The breakfast room was noisyy and we felt that the whole breakfast process parsimonious ..and delivered as expediently as possible.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

This hotel has everything you need except the coziness factor. It felt like a college dormitory to us within character at all. It was off the main roads with no view of anything. Not much of a welcome when we got there. Right next to other buildings with no outdoor area. It did have a good breakfast.
I would recommend that people choose a hotel with a view of the incredible lake because it is stunning.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank k9loves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Derek and Eleanor run the B&B... both delightful people.
Our room had all the amenities one would expect. The place was immaculately clean. The only downside would be the internet speed is not good. For a family or couple travelling on holiday it hardly seems like it should be of major concern.
They put on a nice breakfast and I can't highly recommend enough the savoury pancakes with the chutney!! Yummmm.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Heath G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews