We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“After trying three other motels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Winsor Park Motor Inn
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Fantastic and welcoming front of counter services.
Peter and Tiffany are generous and kind and most worthy of our custom.
Well presented and very clean rooms, comfortable beds, lovely breakfast in-room self-serve provided. The only drawback... the shower curtain..
Will definitely be back!!

Room Tip: Room 35 is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter J, Owner at Winsor Park Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Hi Jennifer N, Thank you for all you kind words. We're very happy that everything was to your liking. Most people tend to stay with smaller motels for personalised service and experience and we're happy that's what you received. See you on your next trip. Regards Peter and Tiffany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Good service, the room was nice - very comfortable and accomodating.. Perfect for a 1 night stop over or longer term stay, close to all the shops and cafes -would definitely go again. Thanks guys.. Josh from Melbourne

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Josh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter J, Owner at Winsor Park Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Hi Josh D,
It was a pleasure Josh. See you in the future. Regards Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

Our night here was very nice. We were tired when we arrived and appreciated the friendly welcome. The room is clean and comfortable. The shower is excellent, like a warm waterfall.
The complimentary breakfast basket is a nice touch.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter J, Owner at Winsor Park Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Hi Mel G, Thanks for the review and we're happy that everything was to your liking. The Lite Breakfast is a great starter. Hope to see you again. Regards Peter and Tiffany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

We were fortunate to have randomly chosen this motel! Not knowing Albury at all, it was very easy to find. The owners were very helpful and friendly. Our room was clean and fresh, and the bed was extremely comfortable, so.. a really good nights sleep. Also, the water was instantly hot, with the shower having great water pressure! They even supply a light breakfast! Would recommend to anyone needing a room in Albury.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kandhharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter J, Owner at Winsor Park Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Hi kandhharry, We love it when people are pleasantly surprised. Great to read that everything was to your liking and the lite breakfast is always a nice bonus especially if your hitting the road early. Hope to see you again soon. Regards Peter and Tiffany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed again at this motel on transit to Melbourne and again impressed with everything about it. The lite breakfast pack included is just enough to get you going when travelling, room exceptionally clean, managers friendly and polite and bed comfortable. Would certainly recommend this motel.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marg55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter J, Owner at Winsor Park Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Hi Marg55, We're happy your stay was comfortable and thank you for the compliments. See you on your next trip. Regards Peter and Tiffany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albury hotels
1.2 km away
Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn
1.4 km away
Albury Paddlesteamer
Albury Paddlesteamer
#6 of 31 in Albury
274 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel on Olive
Hotel on Olive
#12 of 31 in Albury
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Atura Albury
Atura Albury
#3 of 31 in Albury
455 reviews
0.7 km away
Albury Manor House
Albury Manor House
#2 of 31 in Albury
599 reviews
0.4 km away
Albury Garden Court Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Winsor Park Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winsor Park Motor Inn

Address: 471 Young St, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Price Range: $117 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Winsor Park Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 18 unit motel accommodation offers affordable rates with great amenities. We are located virtually in the heart of the CBD of Albury (only 150mtrs to the main street) where you can shop to your hearts delight or take advantage of all the restaurants and cafes along Dean Street.With an easy walk across the road from the railway station and main bus terminal you couldn't ask for a better location for a motel in Albury Wodonga. Accommodation which offers affordable spacious rooms all within minutes of our golf clubs, racing tracks, basketball and netball stadiums and an 8 minute drive to the airport. Just down the road from Scots College we can accommodate for weekly events like the Border Music Camp or what about when the tennis is on or competitions at the Lauren Jackson Stadium, all still within 5 minutes drive. So Winsor Park Motor Inn is the ideal place to be where you can enjoy all that Albury has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Winsor Park Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing