We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Winsor Park Motor Inn
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked this room a few days before travelling to Sydney by train, it was for a stay the night of my return at 4am. Booking was done face to face and was a great experience as the lady at Reception was so very helpful. The evening I was to arrive I received a text advising how at 4am I could get into the room. It was freezing when I hit Albury. I walked just across the road to the motel to find the key exactly where I was told, but most importantly the heater was on, heaven. I had a great sleep. The room was spacious, spotless, quiet even though on the main road, and very comfortable. Thanks heaps so appreciate a lovely stay.

Room Tip: I've only been in one room so can't advise of best spot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter J, Owner at Winsor Park Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Pauline H, Thank you for writing a review and we're very happy that everything was to your liking. We always strive to give everyone a great and comfortable experience.
Thanks again for staying. Regards Peter and Tiffany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2017

Quiet place close to central Albury. Just around corner from great hotel, The Railway with great menu very reasonably priced. Very friendly hosts at the Windsor with room offering all needed amenities. Would definitely stay here again as it was also within walking distance to the main Street of Albury. Good atmosphere , both the town and the Windsor Motor Inn!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank westmanpj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter J, Owner at Winsor Park Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Hello westmanpj, Thanks for your review. The Railway is a great pub especially since the renovation. We always do our best to try and make everyone feel at home and comfortable. Thank you for staying. Regards Peter and Tiffany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Delightful mangement very helpful with a late arrival booking.. lovely clean room light and warm aircond on for our late arrival comfy bed great shower and a lovely light breakfast included did us very well before our trek to Melbourne great town and brilliant shopping

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter J, Owner at Winsor Park Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Hi Samantha H, Thank you for your review. Regards Peter and Tiffany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

My husband and I stayed here on route to Victoria. It was a lovely, clean and spacious room. It was extremely quiet and was within walking distance of the main street of Albury which was very handy for the local restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cherokeesioux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter J, Owner at Winsor Park Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Hi Cherokeesioux, Thank you for the compliments and taking the time to write a review. We agree the location is great for stretching your legs.Hope to see you again. Regards Peter and Tiffany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

We picked this motel for an overnight stay on the way to Melbourne. The rooms are clean, spacious with comfortable beds ave all essentials such as kettle, microwave, iron, hair dryer, toiletries even shaving cream! The free WiFi worked well and the lite breakfast was also appreciated. Cant go wrong with all that and a competitive nightly rate. The hotel is also located at a walking distance to cafes and restaurants (12 minute walk to shopping centre). Wee will be starting here on the way back too.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Murki0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter J, Owner at Winsor Park Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Hi Murki0404,
Your comments are greatly appreciated and we're very happy everything was to your liking. The convenience of everything close by is a bonus for walking everywhere. Thanks again and regards Peter and Tiffany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albury hotels
1.2 km away
Best Western Plus Hovell Tree Inn
1.4 km away
Albury Paddlesteamer
Albury Paddlesteamer
#6 of 31 in Albury
258 reviews
0.7 km away
Quality Hotel on Olive
Quality Hotel on Olive
#11 of 31 in Albury
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Atura Albury
Atura Albury
#3 of 31 in Albury
421 reviews
0.7 km away
Albury Manor House
Albury Manor House
#2 of 31 in Albury
576 reviews
0.4 km away
Garden Court Motel
Garden Court Motel
#10 of 31 in Albury
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Winsor Park Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winsor Park Motor Inn

Address: 471 Young St, Albury, New South Wales 2640, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Albury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Albury
Price Range: $121 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Winsor Park Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 18 unit motel accommodation offers affordable rates with great amenities. We are located virtually in the heart of the CBD of Albury (only 150mtrs to the main street) where you can shop to your hearts delight or take advantage of all the restaurants and cafes along Dean Street.With an easy walk across the road from the railway station and main bus terminal you couldn't ask for a better location for a motel in Albury Wodonga. Accommodation which offers affordable spacious rooms all within minutes of our golf clubs, racing tracks, basketball and netball stadiums and an 8 minute drive to the airport. Just down the road from Scots College we can accommodate for weekly events like the Border Music Camp or what about when the tennis is on or competitions at the Lauren Jackson Stadium, all still within 5 minutes drive. So Winsor Park Motor Inn is the ideal place to be where you can enjoy all that Albury has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Winsor Park Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing