We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So disappointing ”

Bull Ring Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 231 Restaurants in Albury
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$29
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Australian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Popular steakhouse with several seafood dishes,open7days,live piano on friday and saturday nights, cocktail bar,friendly service with a warm inviting atmosphere
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

We have been here on 2 previous occasions and choose to stay at the quality siesta because of the facilities and previously the restaurant.
Tonight it was below average! It was quiet and it took over and hour for our food including my sons kids meals of spaghetti bol!
We were asked what we wanted to drink and with in 60 seconds without a drinks menu!
Our drinks came quiet quickly but my sons apple juice I had to ask about 30 mins later.
The food was average I had the squid entree is was 5/10 and the jalapeños were dry and on a bed of dry undressed rocket. My husband had the spicy beef taco, he got one soft taco bread, it was dry and he asked for salad and he got vegetables (roast potato, pumpkin and broccoli)

Not much more to say but feeling very under whelmed and disappointed!

Thank KellieMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen J, General Manager at Bull Ring Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear KellieMelbourne
I was very disappointed to see your review on Trip Advisor , we pride ourselves on service and quality and we are all sorry that your experience did not seem to reflect this , I do note that you have dined with us before and I hope that you will reconsider us based on past performance when next in Albury , if you do return , I would like to personally look after your booking if you would like to let me know
Yours Sincerely
Stephen Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Fantastic Food - Steak to die for - and Service with a Smile from great Service and Bar Staff. Perfect atmosphere for your special occasion. Evening topped off with Cocktails. We were last to leave and we’re never rushed. Great recommendation and we will return.

Thank Kaye N John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen J, General Manager at Bull Ring Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Kaye N John S
Thank you for the great review , it is much appreciated and I will make sure all the team get to see it , your comments on them and your steak are very rewarding for us to see and I do note that the smiles were present , very important to us around here , we do hope to see you again in the near future
Yours Sincerely
Stephen Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

I like my steak well done which they couldn't have done it more justice ! I had the pepper steak and absolutely feel inlove ! Best steak I think I have ever had! Thank you so much !
From a fussy steak eater

1  Thank Jacquelyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen J, General Manager at Bull Ring Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Dear Jacquelyn C
I am very pleased that your well done steak was done well , our pepper steaks are very popular and we are feeling the love over this one , I am also very pleased that we provided you with the best steak that you have ever had , that is a big statement and I am very happy to hear it in conjunction with the Bullring Restaurant , thank you for posting your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Yours Sincerely
Stephen Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

A restaurant with a lovely ambiance, good food, and good service. We enjoyed a perfectly cooked medium rare eye fillet with a nice bottle of red chosen from the extensive wine list.

Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen J, General Manager at Bull Ring Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Martin H
Sounds like a great night out , I am very pleased that we were able to provide it for you , we do have a reputation for serving great steaks and we seem to have lived up to it with your experience here , I am also happy that you enjoyed our wine list as we do try to keep a larger choice on hand and it is nice for that to be recognised , thank you for posting your review and we do hope to see you again in the not to distant future
Yours Sincerely
Stephen Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

The place has been around forever. Their steaks are great, staff accomodating and friendly. We took our staff there for Christmas break up dinner, they all loved it

Thank 329renayg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen J, General Manager at Bull Ring Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Renay G
Thanks for the great review , it is much appreciated , I am very pleased that you and your crew enjoyed your evening with us and found the staff accommodating and of course the steaks of great quality and by the way the Bullring has not been around forever , it turns just 40 years old in September this year , looking forward to your return soon
Yours Sincerely
Stephen Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bull Ring Restaurant also viewed

Albury, New South Wales
Albury, New South Wales
 
Albury, New South Wales
 
Albury, New South Wales
Albury, New South Wales
 

Been to Bull Ring Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing