We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Argyle Terrace Motor Inn(Batemans Bay)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$102
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Araluen Motor Lodge(Batehaven)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caseys Beach Holiday Park(Batemans Bay)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coachhouse Marina Resort(Batemans Bay)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zorba Waterfront Motel(Batemans Bay)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pleasurelea Tourist Resort(Batemans Bay)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Abel Tasman Motel(Batemans Bay)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveller rating
270
116
32
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
270
116
32
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthousestarfish deliwaterfront roomcoffee machinefirst floorbreakfast vouchersthe ground floorbreakfast hamperwater view roomlittle touchesshort walklovely surprisewonderful staywithin walking distancebeautiful roomcomfortable bedthe river
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 431 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

1. Beds was the most comfortable bed I had slept in for months having lived in hotels for 11 months.
2. The penthouse apartment is exquisite, spacious and with a view to die for.
3. Bathroom spacious and water pressure and heat top notch.
4. Position of the motel is central to all shops and restaurants

The lady owner was extremely warm and welcoming, her passion is fine accomodation, her motel is heading toward halcyon house in Kingscliff.
We loved our stay and if we lived closer to Batemans Bay we would go back more often.

Thanks for an enjoyable stay and all the best

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Amorris77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison M, Owner at Bay Breeze Boutique Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your articulate review. It was lovely meeting you and trust you settle back into life in Melbourne. We love Halcyon House and feel very honoured to be compared to this quality established. Trust you can make it up this way again some time when passing through.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had an amazing experience here. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The apartment we had was beautiful and stepped straight out onto the waterfront. The whole experience really made our wedding weekend even more special. Would recommend this place to anyone.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank aliain2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison M, Owner at Bay Breeze Boutique Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

How lovely to be able to offer our Warehouse Apartment for you to celebrate your wedding. What a perfect location to stroll along the promenade to your reception - we really appreciate your feedback. Enjoy your honeymoon and trust we will see you again sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Two days wasn't enough..... We were thrilled with our find, from the moment we arrived,at the lovely reception (Great taste Alison)We were greeted by the very friendly Angela .The room was a delight, tastefully decorated,with a great view ,water ,boats,piers.What more could you want.Very comfy,great shower,and excellent to be able to walk down the boardwalk to a variety of places to eat.Especially breakfast! Also thanks for making us feel so welcome Rosalind? and especially Alison .Would love to return

Room Tip: The front rooms have the view! Downstairs and upstairs!!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trevor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison M, Owner at Bay Breeze Boutique Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

What lovely feedback - thank you so much, it is greatly appreciated. We are so fortunate to have a wonderful team on board and we all love to look after our guests, to make sure they enjoy their stay with us. We have created a comfortable and relaxing environment for all to enjoy. We trust you will return at some stage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

What a beautiful place! Had the most relaxing weekend at the lovely and spotlessly clean Waterfront room# 2, with a lovely little courtyard, facing the Promenade. Alison & Angela - a huge Thank You to both of you, for looking after us and making our stay so special. We didn't want to leave. My husband had a great time, catching quite a bit of fish off the Pier, right on front of our room. Breakfast vouchers were an added bonus! We will be back!! xx

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Kosha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison M, Owner at Bay Breeze Boutique Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review - we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and you left revived ready to tackle the world... Its all about the location - how perfect is it being right on the waterfront front. Call us direct for your next visit and we will certainly look after you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

My husband and I had a lovely stay for 2 nights. We stayed in the beautifully appointed apartment, " The Waterfront". Alison, the owner, has a talent for design without sacrificing functionality. She was also helpful with her recommendations for the area. We could also recommend the motel rooms- warm and inviting, with all the personal touches you would expect in superior accommodation. Don't bother looking anywhere else- I just wish more places were available of this standard in Australia. Kay and George

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank zdas8979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison M, Owner at Bay Breeze Boutique Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

How lovely to receive your review - it has made my day. We all enjoy what we do and to have guests appreciate what we have created is the easy part. We are fortunate to live in a magic part of the world and to share it with our guests is very rewarding. Thank you for your kind words and we trust you will return @ some stage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews