We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst(Bathurst)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Charlotte Apartments(Bathurst)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$89
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$84
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn(Bathurst)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bathurst Explorers Motel(Bathurst)(Great Value!)
US$69
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ben Chifley Motor Inn(Bathurst)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bathurst Goldfields Motel(Bathurst)(Great Value!)
US$318
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
28
13
12
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
13
12
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspannercentral coastroom was nice and cleancontinental breakfastthe main roadswimming poolroad tripan overnight staymount panoramaa great staygood sizeplace to staybedsmotelnoisekettletruck
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2018

I found this motel on booking.com getting ready for Christmas/New Year road trip and I was not disappointed. I booked a family room and we were more than impressed (we have since found out it was a standard room, so could only imagine an upgraded one...). The pool was heaven sent, the kids (and us) needed to burn energy after being in the car all day. Room was spacious, immaculately made, clean and you could see the "Mount Panorama" sign out the window. A massive indoor common area with TV and lounge was also available if you didn't want to sit in your room. And then there was the continental breakfast - the icing on the cake. I will be definitely recommending this motel to friends and family. Location is 5-7 minutes out of Bathurst CBD. My advice, if you don't have to stay in Bathurst centre, don't - book this motel!!!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goldpannermotorinn, Manager at Gold Panner Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Friends were booked in at big 4 in a motorhome which was not pet friendly in cabins. Saw this motel next door and rang them. Although not normally pet friendly the lady on desk said would be ok. Room was nice and clean.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Narelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goldpannermotorinn, Manager at Gold Panner Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Thank you for your review. We are happy that we were able to help with accommodation for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

room was spacious and extremely clean.had its own patio looking west to the picturesque mt panorama. two beautiful macaws to add to the welcome.the bathroom is very spacious and caters for the disabled.parking is easy and the accommodation is close to nearby eateries. all in all a very enjoyable place to stay.tariffs very reasonable.

Room Tip: request room with a view of bathurst
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bobegan2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goldpannermotorinn, Front Office Manager at Gold Panner Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We take great pride in our property and reviews such as this make us feel that all of our hard work is paying off. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

It was hassle free. The room was clean and roomy. Reception were great inbound and outbound. Rates were very reasonable with a great continental breakfast the next morning. Car parking was easy and rooms were easy to locate. We have stayed here before and it will always be our first choice for location and returning to the Central Coast the next morning.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Allen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goldpannermotorinn, Front Office Manager at Gold Panner Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review we appreciate the feedback. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

A small room, but it was clean and the bed was comfortable.
It’s located just off the highway, so it was quiet.
The bathroom could use a little attention- a better clean and tap was dripping.
For the price it was value for money.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank LizzicatM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goldpannermotorinn, Front Office Manager at Gold Panner Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Thank you for your review. We will address the issues with the bathroom immediately. We are glad that you found your stay quiet and comfortable, look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews