We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Motel in Bathurst”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Gold Panner Motor Inn
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Bathurst
Reviewed 9 January 2018

We were very happy with our three night stay at Gold Panner Motor Inn.
Friendly, helpful people at reception.
Our modern air conditioned refurbished room was quiet, large, pristine and well equipped. A large terrace overlooked the spacious grounds and distant countryside.
The continental breakfast included in the tariff was excellent with copious amounts of fresh foods from which to choose.
Highly recommended and we'll certainly stay at this establishment again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Aussie48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goldpannermotorinn, Manager at Gold Panner Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thank you for your review. We are happy to have been able to provide you with comfortable accommodation and are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2018

I found this motel on booking.com getting ready for Christmas/New Year road trip and I was not disappointed. I booked a family room and we were more than impressed (we have since found out it was a standard room, so could only imagine an upgraded one...). The pool was heaven sent, the kids (and us) needed to burn energy after being in the car all day. Room was spacious, immaculately made, clean and you could see the "Mount Panorama" sign out the window. A massive indoor common area with TV and lounge was also available if you didn't want to sit in your room. And then there was the continental breakfast - the icing on the cake. I will be definitely recommending this motel to friends and family. Location is 5-7 minutes out of Bathurst CBD. My advice, if you don't have to stay in Bathurst centre, don't - book this motel!!!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goldpannermotorinn, Manager at Gold Panner Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Friends were booked in at big 4 in a motorhome which was not pet friendly in cabins. Saw this motel next door and rang them. Although not normally pet friendly the lady on desk said would be ok. Room was nice and clean.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Narelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goldpannermotorinn, Manager at Gold Panner Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Thank you for your review. We are happy that we were able to help with accommodation for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

room was spacious and extremely clean.had its own patio looking west to the picturesque mt panorama. two beautiful macaws to add to the welcome.the bathroom is very spacious and caters for the disabled.parking is easy and the accommodation is close to nearby eateries. all in all a very enjoyable place to stay.tariffs very reasonable.

Room Tip: request room with a view of bathurst
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bobegan2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goldpannermotorinn, Front Office Manager at Gold Panner Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We take great pride in our property and reviews such as this make us feel that all of our hard work is paying off. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

It was hassle free. The room was clean and roomy. Reception were great inbound and outbound. Rates were very reasonable with a great continental breakfast the next morning. Car parking was easy and rooms were easy to locate. We have stayed here before and it will always be our first choice for location and returning to the Central Coast the next morning.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Allen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goldpannermotorinn, Front Office Manager at Gold Panner Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review we appreciate the feedback. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bathurst hotels
5.8 km away
Quality Hotel Bathurst
Quality Hotel Bathurst
#5 of 11 in Bathurst
296 reviews
6.7 km away
Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst
4.7 km away
Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Panorama Bathurst
Panorama Bathurst
#10 of 11 in Bathurst
95 reviews
5.5 km away
Ben Chifley Motor Inn
Ben Chifley Motor Inn
#3 of 11 in Bathurst
143 reviews
4 km away
Governor Macquarie Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gold Panner Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold Panner Motor Inn

Address: 260 Sydney Rd | Kelso, Bathurst, New South Wales 2795, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Bathurst
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Bathurst
Price Range: $119 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gold Panner Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The GOLD PANNER MOTOR INN is an iconic part of the Bathurst landscape and is steeped in history. The entire property has undergone major upgrade and refurbishment, with the addition of our brand new Executive Suites. Join us now as we move into an exciting new era in the life of The GOLD PANNER !!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Gold Panner Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing