We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reminiscing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Bathurst
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

This was a return visit to this city that has everything, re-visiting two sites of earlier employment. Our hosts took a keen interest in our plans and daily activities. Accommodation in our king size suite was magnificent. The site layout was inviting and spacious with every type of accommodation available . Access to restaurants and the CBD in general was an easy five minute walk. Tihe complimentary breakfast was a great way to start each day. All in all a most pleasant short holiday full of pleasant memories. Thank you to our hosts.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay H, Manager at Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Alan glad you enjoyed your nostalgia trip.Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2018

We had a family member in hospital for the week and decided to stay at The Heritage Motor Inn. John & Kay were absolutely wonderful to deal with as we were not sure how long we would be staying. Nothing was any trouble. The room was immaculate and parking was easy. Quick walk to main street and restaurants. Would certainly stay again if the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay H, Manager at Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Peter glad it all worked out for you and the family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

A wonderfully situated motel with a 5 minute walk to the main street.
Hosts very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble along with the help of Gary who was the office manager through the weekend.
Our large rooms with kitchen at the back of the motel overlooking the cottages were excellent and extremely quiet. Amenities fantastic.
All bathroom supplies and toiletries well stocked after each day if used plus extras on hand. Small carton on milk was replenished each day also. Brilliant

If using BBQ, you will need to heat at least 1 hour before use.

Room Tip: At the rear of the property near the cottages
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janetingle2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay H, Manager at Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Thank you for your review Merry Christmas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Clean & comfortable rooms, near enough to town to walk, Most rooms are far enough back from the road to not hear the trucks on the highway!
Breakfast was good, cereal & toast! service was friendly, efficient & helpful.
I will stay again!

Room Tip: Best to be back from the road or close to the short cut to town!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay H, Manager at Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Thank you for your support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Well-located hotel, walking distance to the centre of Bathurst.
The rooms are comfortable, spacious and very clean.
Breakfast really deserves to be improved because it is really too basic, especially when we stay several days as it was my case (e.g. fresh products, cheese, eggs, bakery products).

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Akmarseille13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay H, Manager at Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Thank you for your feed back
We do have a cooked breakfast if you wish to order at n extra charge it is not included on the complimentary continental menu sorry .We will take your suggestions on board.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bathurst hotels
1.5 km away
Quality Hotel Bathurst
Quality Hotel Bathurst
#5 of 11 in Bathurst
296 reviews
3.7 km away
Rydges Mount Panorama Bathurst
0.9 km away
Panorama Bathurst
Panorama Bathurst
#10 of 11 in Bathurst
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Governor Macquarie Motor Inn
1.2 km away
Ben Chifley Motor Inn
Ben Chifley Motor Inn
#3 of 11 in Bathurst
145 reviews
1.7 km away
Bathurst Explorers Motel
Bathurst Explorers Motel
#6 of 11 in Bathurst
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn

Address: 102 Stewart St, Bathurst, New South Wales 2795, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Bathurst
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Bathurst
Price Range: S$141 - S$197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn is located close to Bathurst CBD. There are 48 Rooms with 2 different Star Ratings. 18 New Suites Independently rated 4 1/2 Star & 30 Rooms rated 4 Star. We also have 3 Heritage Cottages suitable for longer stays. Our motel has the best rooms in Bathurst. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Bathurst Heritage Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bathurst Heritage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing