We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Gables Motel(Dubbo)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Matilda Motor Inn(Dubbo)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$73
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abel Tasman Motor Inn(Dubbo)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shearing Shed Motor Inn(Dubbo)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$80
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
30
78
40
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
78
40
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed hereroom was cleanroom service was greatbreakfast and dinnerone nightspa roomcomfortable place to stayfree wifithe main roadgreat poolqueen bedfamily roomgreat stoproad tripchecking ingood sizesails
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

It was very comfortable place to stay for a very hood price . The bathroom was excellent and it was very clean . It was close to the zoo and other amenities. There was plenty of room and breakfast was very reasonable . All in all a good place to stop

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Carole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

This was the third time we have stayed at Blue Lagoon. The room was tired and in need of a make over. The bed was uncomfortable, bathroom was tiny without adequate hooks/rails for towels. The cleaning was questionable. We were very disappointed.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Deanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Flew from sydney to Dubbo and needed a nice, clean and cheap motel for one night. Found it here being a short distance from the airport by car and a very short walk into the town. Clean, comfy with a nice restaurant on site. Friendly service at the counter and well worth a try.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Hendo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

I'd stayed at other Choice Hotels hotels but not one of their Comfort Inns before.
The customer service was first rate, very helpful, relaxed and friendly reception staff. I paid a bit more for a superior room, the bathroom was recently renovated.
I found the room and bathroom to be very clean, very nice toiletries, good TV, adequate air conditioning, the bed linen of good quality and the bed supportive and comfortable.
The motel is within close walking distance to great cafes, pubs and restaurants. We didn't try the motel's restaurant but it looked very inviting.
Would recommend the Comfort Inn Blue Lagoon !!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MerryJaneJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

We arrived to discover that the road was actually a highway - should have checked the map... we were welcomed in reception by a nice lady .... room was smaller than we had hoped but adequate. My husband said it looked just like they did when he was a lad ... small bathroom with nowhere to put your things. Immediately on arriving we heard banging next door as if building work was taking place. Thankfully that didn’t last too long. The room was in the back corner but we still heard traffic during the night.
On the plus side, it was in walking distance to some really great places to eat where we met with friends.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Butterfly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sails4444, Manager at Comfort Inn Blue Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback as it is of great importance to us when our guest takes time out to let us know about their stay.

Unfortunately there are many motels situated on Cobra Street in Dubbo.
18 of our rooms are located behind our Restaurant Sails at the Blue Lagoon. Our renovated rooms are located on the office side of the property.

Had you notified us of your dissatisfaction during your stay we would have been able to accommodate you more comfortably.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused and I hope you would give us the opportunity to offer our services to you again in the future.

Kind regards
Jodie Vella
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews