We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$185
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$185
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$2,162
US$164
View deal
SAVE US$1,998
Hotels.comUS$185
eDreamsUS$185
PricelineUS$2,162
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,154)
Filter reviews
2,155 results
Traveller rating
701
679
399
229
147
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
701
679
399
229
147
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course bedroom villa play golf three bedroom courtesy bus buffet breakfast girls weekend tennis courts full kitchen living area long weekend great weekend mid week wine tasting golfers facilities accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 2,155 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2021

Enjoyed but the resort needs maintenance and upgrading .It didn't stop us enjoying our stay and the location is perfect for visiting the Hunter Valley .We had a problem in the Bistro waiting for our food but it was resolved and we had a refund

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank shirleycS2617ZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun O'Bryan, General Manager at Oaks Cypress Lakes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Shirley,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay. I am pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy the beautiful Hunter Valley. I apologise for the long wait in the Bistro however pleased to hear it was resolved quickly for you.
I hope we are able to welcome you back to the property again soon

Warm regards,
Josie Gibson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2021

Excellent unit, serviced daily. While we are not golfers, we still enjoyed the peaceful resort. The only drawback for some could be the staircase access to the unit as the resort is on a steep site which could prove an issue for some. On site shuttle bus is an excellent service for when the walk to and from the restaurant or bistro/bar is too much. Staff were all friendly and keen to help make our stay enjoyable.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank Paradise505673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun O'Bryan, General Manager at Oaks Cypress Lakes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Paradise505673,

I appreciate you taking the time to review you stay and I am delighted to hear that it was so positive. We welcome all travelers from Golfers to Wine Connoisseurs and all in-between. We are located on a large hillside on 300 acres of grounds however if you would like a villa with limited stair access please contact our Reception Team and they can look into this for you

Thank you again for your positive comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Warm regards,
Josie Gibson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2021

Dated accomodation but nice location
Wi fi did not work at all, nothing done to fix it. Why put us in a room if they knew there was a problem ?
Both phones in the accomodation did not work .Had to use our mobile to make calls to reception
Missing cooking utensils, ( ie potato peeler was broken)

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank thematchetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun O'Bryan, General Manager at Oaks Cypress Lakes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear thematchetts,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Oaks Cypress Lakes Resort. Thank you as well for your positive ratings on our room and cleaniness of the villas. I sincerely apologise for the maintenance issues throughout your stay and will have the team look into this. I hope that we are able to welcome you back to the property soon

Warm regards,
Josie Gibson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2021

Kids love the pools. Beds are comfy. Close to other wine estates. Very clean villa, and staff are very friendly. Just a need a bit improvement with breakfast buffet menu. We’ll definitely go back again.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank jesslynwihandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun O'Bryan, General Manager at Oaks Cypress Lakes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jesslyn,

Thank you taking the time to post your feedback on your stay, we are delighted to hear that you were able to enjoy the facilities, our team was friendly and the rooms clean! I appreciate your comments on the breakfast buffet and have discussed this with our Food and Beverage Manager. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future

Warm regards,
Josie Gibson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2021

Very big and spacious resort didn’t like the distant to travel to and from the reception restaurant and pool from our room but rooms were very nice and uncomfortable beds were hard and crappy restaurant was amazing

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank SimoneM1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun O'Bryan, General Manager at Oaks Cypress Lakes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2021

Dear SimoneM1101,

We were delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and sincerely appreciate the feedback provided.

I hope to welcome you back to Cypress lakes Resort by Oaks in the near future for another memorable stay.

Kind Regards,
Yvette Bugeia
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews