We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff and the new menu is”
Review of Bellakai

Bellakai
Ranked #10 of 168 Restaurants in Coolangatta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$41
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Come and sit opposite the beautiful Coolangatta beach and enjoy our hospitality. Our kitchen team has put together a great menu for you, look out over the water while sampling our extensive beverage list. Down to earth staff, hearty modern Australian dishes, freshly baked sweets daily, and amazing Vittoria coffee. What are you waiting for?
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly staff and the new menu is. Lovely location and the music set it off for a good night. Excellent steak albeit a bit of gr. Fish of the day is the pick grilled.

1  Thank Simon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (725)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 725 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had breakfast twice over the weekend. day 1 was slow service but great food and coffee, so we thought we would give it another go. Day 2 was much quicker and the food was still excellent. try the mushrooms.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank androo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

While in Coolangatta and in need of Breakfast, we visited Bellakai and enjoyed a great meal. One of the few times I have been asked how I would like my poached eggs.
Plenty of good Bacon & eggs cooked perfectly, all while enjoying the panoramic view of Coolangatta beach.

1  Thank Marion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

2 scones and coffee $27 every year we come to coolangatta the prices here have gone up.breakfasts still good,but better value to be had elswhere

7  Thank donotten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellakai C, Owner at Bellakai, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Thank you for visiting Bellakai.

We are disappointed to receive any 2-star rating, and read your review regarding our prices, as they just don't compute.
Our scones are $4.50 and regular coffees $4.00.
Even if you ordered and were charged for extras (e.g. soy / almond / coconut / lactose-free milk / double or triple shots / flavoured syrups / increases in size to mugs) which are charged at regular industry prices, it simply doesn't add up up to $27.00 so we sincerely apologise if you were inadvertently overcharged.

If you could please email us at bellakaicoolangatta@hotmail.com to discuss what you ordered and were charged for, we will gladly refund any inadvertent overcharge.

Kind regards, Bellakai @ Coolangatta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

With so many breakfast options at Coolangatta,it was nice to stumble upon one with great staff, food and location.

1  Thank donniedark2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellakaiCoolangatta, Owner at Bellakai, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Thanks so much for dropping in to Bellakai, and taking the time to leave us a positive review regarding our wonderful staff, fantastic food and our location - we are so lucky to have an 'office' with ocean views!
As a small family-run business, we greatly appreciate your support.
We hope to see you again next time you're at the southern end of the Gold Coast.
Kind regards, Bellakai @ Coolangatta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bellakai also viewed

Coolangatta, Gold Coast
Coolangatta, Gold Coast
 
Coolangatta, Gold Coast
 
Currumbin, Gold Coast
Coolangatta, Gold Coast
 

Been to Bellakai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing