We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won 4 nights accommodation”
Review of Nobbys Outlook

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gold Coast
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nobbys Outlook
Reviewed 23 November 2016

I was lucky enough to win 4 nights accommodation. We made a family holiday of it with grandchildren and great grandchildren. It is an older block of units but are very clean and tidy, and every thing you could ask for to be self contained including iron and ironing board, washing machine and dryer in each unit. The managers are very friendly and can't do enough to make stay great. The apartments are right on the beach and very quiet considering we went at the start of schoolies weeks. Easy to go to shopping outlets visit family in Brisbane and return each night to the unit. The pool was great for the kids. It is quieter area of the coast but we would stop there again.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marolyn Cecil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Apartments not very flash and badly needs renovating. Rooms are well set out though and comfortable. Grounds very tidy. Fell in love with the peacfulness of location and being across the road from gorgous beach. One thing not happy about was poor mobile reception at location.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013 via mobile

Right on the beachfront, the apartment was clean, bed comfy and had good quality linen. They don't pretend to be ultra luxurious but what you get for your money is fantastic. Loved the pool. The managers were also very flexible and accommodating. I would stay there again. It's in a quieter area of the GC, not touristy, but there are good eateries there and a great coffee shop called 'Canvas' close by.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

We stayed and week and I wish it could have been longer! The value and position is amazing. The managers were so lovely and friendly and ensured that we had everything that we needed. The unit was a 2 bedroom and it was basic but we weren't there to spend time in the unit. It was clean and everything that you could possibly need. Having our own laundry with a washing machine and dryer was great. The beach right across the road was fantastic. Waking to the sound of the surf, rolling out of bed and going onto the balcony to watch the waves roll in was THE best way to start a day.
The pool and BBQ area was amazingly clean and well kept and the kids and I spent many fun hours there each day.
Walking distance to some wonderful shops and restaurants.
I can't wait to go back next year!!!

Room Tip: if you like waking to the sound of the surf rolling in pay a little extra and get an ocean front uni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LTE888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Couldn't ask for more.
Great position right across from the beach.
I took my family there in February, we got a very clean large 2 bedroom apartment overlooking the water and it was great. The room was clean and the kids loved the 2 pools.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank energystar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gold Coast hotels
2.3 km away
Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters
Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters
#1 of 1 in Mermaid Waters
270 reviews
15.4 km away
Mantra Twin Towns
Mantra Twin Towns
#2 of 12 in Coolangatta
4,813 reviews
8.5 km away
Bay of Palms Resort
Bay of Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in Elanora
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 km away
RACV Royal Pines Resort Gold Coast
7.2 km away
Mercure Gold Coast Resort
3.5 km away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nobbys Outlook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nobbys Outlook

Address: 122 - 130 Marine Pde | Nobbys Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #283 of 372 Speciality Lodging in Gold Coast
Price Range: S$197 - S$301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nobbys Outlook 3*
Number of rooms: 37

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing