We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
40
26
14
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
26
14
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews absolute beachfront oil heater under ground the managers first floor surf life saving club ground floor unit bbq area overlooking the beach living area the sofa bed superior room opened the door tugun beach road noise well equipped kitchen within walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Our family enjoyed staying here for a week.The complex is right on the beach, has a lovely pool and spa,BBQ area and lawn, tennis court and bus stop at the front. Just a short walk down the road to an IGA for supplies, we did not have a car not did we hire one. Plenty of plates, glasses etc in the kitchen. Views out to the ocean were fantastic.
The only small issues I had with our unit (No.37), perhaps a second TV in the main bedroom would have been nice, and a supply of more than 1 roll of toilet paper in each toilet too. We did occasionally get a smell from the drains in the laundry, but this is a building issue not the actual unit's fault

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We stayed in Unit 2 which was totally disappointing. Both toilets smelt of urine, the shower in the ensuite stopped working for three days. There was only two teaspoons and two bread plates. Some of the walls have holes in them. The unit is extremely noisy - coming from every unit surrounding it. Who ever owns this unit start listening to management, there have been many complaints about this unit, start spending some money and get it to the standard it should be, you are taking good money from people who are expecting more!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Wife stayed on her own. Went to take a shower before bed but no towels. Ring for device per instructions no answer. Ring hotel number but after 5 so no answer. Manager barges in next morning 7am unannounced !!! Awful experience / rooms very ordinary - old fashioned, not clean, tired and in need of a full refurb

Stayed: August 2016
2  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Loved this place. Very spacious comfortable clean and convient to local attractions. Under ground s3cure carparking. Bus at door if needed. Great roof top spa. Pool and spa lovely and relaxing. Walk straight out onto a fantastic beach. Staff was lovely helpful. The only issue had two sets of keys which at times was a juggles. Also had a tennis court and games rooms whic i didnt use. Kitchen living area was very roomy with all utensil and kitchen gadgets needed. It had a fantastic BBQ area on the beach. Wonderful experience will go back.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank LeahS1845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanSimeonApart, Manager at San Simeon, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

We are pleased you enjoyed stay at San Simeon and all there is on offer in this great part of the world. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thanks for taking the time to review us and provide feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Arrived 4pm on Sunday 26th June very apprehensive after reading some of the negative reviews and didn't know what to expect. There was no need for the worry, it was the perfect holiday for the 10 nights we stayed at San Simeon.

Picked up the key from the box as the office was closed until Monday. Along with the key was a detailed map /car parking / wi fi info , emerg contact no etc.( no need to speak to management, enjoy your weekend off ! )

On the way to the carpark noticed the impeccable gardens, underground carpark was easy to access, very clean and there were no problems parking our car .

Luggage trolleys were provided and so we loaded up and headed up to our unit on the 5th floor north building via the refurbished lift. So far so good . Opened the door and WOW , what was the worry about. A beautifully renovated , spacious, clean, dream holiday experience with ocean views !

Upon settling in we found the unit to be quite cold ( coldest winter at night in 20 yrs ) and found a fan heater which took the chill off somewhat. so we rugged up for the night and made a note to talk to management in the morning to get some more blankets.

Unfortunately our unit ( No 48 ) was in the shade after 12pm ( great for summer !) and although the sun shone from 7am - 12pm on the balcony , it was cold inside even for us Melbournians.

Next day went to reception and within 2 hours a new oil heater large enough to heat the whole unit was delivered along with blankets and many warm nights followed. Booked as a standard unit , excellent value for beachfront location.

Mornings were spent in full sunlight on the balcony then a 5 min beach walk to the Tugun Tavern for the best ever roast lunch ( $8.45 everyday, not just roast had ribs, curry also ! ) Still had time for afternoon sightseeing up and down the coast.

Thank you for the perfect holiday, can't wait to return !

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Annemarie792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanSimeonApart, Manager at San Simeon, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

We are pleased you enjoyed stay at San Simeon and all there is on offer in this great part of the world. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thanks for taking the time to review us and provide feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews