We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
18
17
6
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
17
6
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews separate bedroom great place to stay stayed one night on arrival comfortable bed lounge motel accommodation flowers carnival
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This motel is very comfortable and well set out. Lovely beds and bedding, good TV's, mini bar, clean and welcoming. Staff is friendly and helpful. Only criticism we had was that the carpets needed cleaning in our apartment and in our friends' place.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laraine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Villa Nova is a great place to stay in Toowoomba. The rooms were very spacious and had a private carparking space for each unit. The rooms themselves were clean, however the hallway between the rooms was quite dirty especially the windowsills which had a lot of dead insects. The owner was very friendly and helpful. Despite being on the main street of Toowoomba, you couldn't hear any traffic noise from the rooms. The beds were also very comfortable and there were mini tvs in the bedrooms. Would definately stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annette N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

From the moment we called to book we knew we had found the right place for our family weekend get-away, The staff were very friendly and accommodating and did everything to make room for us in the room style we required.

When we arrived we were welcomed with true country hospitality by our hosts - including home made biscuits to take to the room.

The accommodation was modern, clean and the spa bath is amazing, The motel is quiet even though it is on the main road. It was so close and accessible to everything.

The motel doesn't have a pool but it is winter and didn't matter and the other motels we could find with pools had pools that were not heated so it didn't make a difference.

We highly recommend this motel and will definitely be returning here next time we come for a visit to this beautiful town

Room tip: We had the 2 bedroom spa apartment that was right at the back corner of the complex which was nice and quiet. Don't have a photo to upload but the pictures on the website are a true reflection of the rooms.
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerrilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Last review was July 2010 in the brand new 2 b/r apartment # 24 & as our other accommodation was full we decided to give Villa Nova another try in same apartment well nothing much had changed

Why do cleaners not advise the owners/managers of any maintenance that needs attending to.surely they could see the following.

Towel rail was hanging loose at one end , door knob to bathroom was the same, toilet roll holder also loose, 1 light not working in the kitchen area, curtain in main bedroom hanging loose (I ended up fixing it myself)

This apartment has a lovely modern spa/bath BUT again no attention to cleaning as there were black hairs around the jet outlets now I'm mentioning black hair as they could not be missed against a white bath but they were.

Also the lack of bedside lights in this apartment there are none in the 2nd bedroom & only 1 in the main small issues to some but not when both readers & having stayed in the other apartments I know that they have or did have bedside lights. TV in each bedroom is excellent.

The cleaners of this motel are some of the worse I have come across & we will not return which is a shame as we have had many a good stay in past years

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peggysue45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Stayed one night in a two bedroom apartment. It was very quiet from the traffic noise. The bed was comfortable. The interior was clean, tidy and modern. The mini-kitchen included a microwave, toaster and jug. There was a big flat screen tv with plenty of channels. The bedrooms each had a tiny flatscreen tv too. We were on the top floor (2nd level) and it was very quiet. The parking was covered. We will stay here again in the future.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nanda70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews