We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
20
17
6
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
17
6
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom unit great place to stay mini bar stayed one night on arrival comfortable bed lounge motel accommodation flowers bath carnival
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Doing an unplanned driving trip, we decided to visit Toowoomba because of the spring flowers. Selected Villa Nova at random and were pleasantly surprised. A two-bedroom suite with spacious lounge room and fully equipped kitchen awaited us. We could really spread out and decided to stay two nights. Clean and pretty quiet, despite being on the main road. Did our own breakfasts with ease. The couple who own this motel are eager to assist. This was our best accommodation on the trip - could recommend both the motel and the lovely city highly.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SydneyHarriet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Just a quick one night stop in Toowoomba, we picked the Villa Nova Motel and so glad we did. Reception was helpful, friendly and cheerful, allowing us to see the rooms and feel the beds before we booked. Our room was quiet with no noise from the street disturbing us and the bed was extremely comfortable, so much so that I will definitely stay here the next time I need a night or two in Toowoomba. A simple little walk away and there is a Chinese restaurant right next door, so all in all, a perfect place to stay.

Room tip: Rooms at the back of Hotel are further away from the main road so quieter.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sharonwY6625ZR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

This is a clean and comfortable motel not so well located in Toowoomba. It's a good 30 minute walk to the city centre. The rooms are clean but slightly smelly. Despite the no smoking rule, out room had a very strong cigarette odour. The "kitchen" was poorly stocked with crockery and cutlery and the bathroom needed a better clean. The bed was very comfortable but the pillows were very flat. The managers were very friendly and helpful. If you're heading to Toowoomba for the Carnival of Flowers, book early!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank shelley010593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

A friend and myself stayed here in a two bedroom unit on 13th August and were very pleased with the accommodation and breakfast . Its situated handy to bus stops and close to the City Golf Club for a game, entertainment and meals. Value for money.

Room tip: We were on the ground floor in a two bedroom Unit with a double bed in each room
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016

We are on a road trip and this is the best motel we have stayed in so far. Reasonable price and the room was almost self contained with lots of room for relaxing. The staff were very helpful and professional.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews