We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apollo Lodge(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Asters on James Motor Inn(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highlander Motor Inn & Apartments(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MAS Country Platinum International(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Applegum Inn(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Altitude Motel Apartments(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
12
15
5
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
15
5
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseparate bedroomon arrivalloungeaccommodationmotel
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

We booked a king deluxe spa suite for a rare overnight trip away
The kitchenette was clean though there was no ice as freezer needs defrosting
The lounge is a bit dated but ok. The spa needed a clean around the edges & the controls
Bed was clean although the mattress was very hard, pillows were average so not conducive to a good nights sleep
Given we paid $168 for 1 night, I'm sure we could have found somewhere better
Maybe next time ☹️

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lkellehear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Booked and paid for a 2bdrm Spa Suite & was placed in a normal 2bdrm Suite. $130 difference, and had to kindly mention the following day to the staff, to which they agreed to refund the amount as we opted to remain in the same room to minimise trouble.

Shower Unit was unclean & had alot of mould in and around the tiles, could do with Exit Mould. Vanity unit seperate & has no privacy from the living area as part of open living plan. Toiley poorly cleaned.

As our stay was during winter, when staying in a hotel or motel or any sort of accomodation, it is by minimum expected to have heated blankets (oldschool but necessity) and Toowoomba being very cold this would be a required product. Blankets were thin, cheap & sadly covered by ripped & stained covers. We had to use old woollen blankets from the wardrobe because the room was freezing.

Carparking was poorly managed.

Wifi- Poor, unreliable, slow & bad connection. Very dissapointing. No Foxtel & a few channels from foxtel.

This motel was not as described and far less than expected.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Goodtimes779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

Although a little dated on the outside, the room we stayed in was reasonably modern. We booked a 2 bedroom unit for the price of an average motel room anywhere else. Before arriving we were a little sceptical about what our room would be like, but we were pleasantly surprised at the value for money. Small but functional & clean 2 bed unit with tv's in both bedrooms...this was great for the kids! It was centrally located for the purpose of our stay & the host was informative & accommodating.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank livingthedreamxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

When we visit Toowoomba and need to stay in a Motel we choose to stay at the Villa Nova. It is conveniently located, close to the city but not too close. We ask for a room upstairs each time and there is undercover car parking. The rooms are large, I guess this indicates that the premises are getting on in years but they are very clean and beds are comfortable. The bathroom again is large. The carpet could do with a renewing and the kitchen area is showing its age. Taking all of this into consideration when we need to go to this city, this is where we will be staying.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MargO48317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

We recently stayed at the Villa Nova for a couple of nights (with our 4 yr old) whilst attending an event in Toowoomba. I will certainly be checking back into this venue on any return trips. The 2 bed room unit was great for short stays. The owners were very welcoming, friendly and accomodating. The close proximity to dining options was also an added bonus. Thanks Villa Nova.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Damian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews