We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$104
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Glenfield(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highlander Motor Inn & Apartments(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$111
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Altitude Motel Apartments(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$94
US$91
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$140
US$110
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clifford Gardens Motor Inn(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$81
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
17
22
12
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
22
12
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgood sizepleasant staystay there againundercover parkingair conditionerrangefunctionbalconytilesmicrowavetoilet
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We stayed in a triple room - a King and two singles - with our two young boys. The room was an average size for a motel and head all the usual / expected amenities. It was a cool night, but the shower was nice and hot. The staff were very friendly. Free wifi was available and worked well.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank collo75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

This hotel is in a pretty location overlooking a valley. It has cute verandas to let you enjoy the view. Staff are friendly and efficient. The room was quite dated but all the basics were there and it was comfortable enough.
The bathroom was another story. There was a very narrow gap to get into the shower when you slid the screen. I had to climb in sideways and ahem... delicate parts got scratched. Put it this way - Kim Kardashian's butt isn't going to fit!
My shoes also got wet as the car park we were in didn't drain rainwater very well.
On a foggy night with low visibility, the turn into Burnage Street with trucks coming up the range can be quite a challenge!
This hotel can be good value for money if nothing is available closer to the CBD.

Room Tip: If you are larger ask about the bathroom arrangement - or, save the embarrassment and stay at a different hotel.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lianhualu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Stayed for nine days whilst visiting relatives. Large, comfortable room with spacious bathroom. All clean. Enjoyed having breakfast on the verandah outisde our room. Had dinner in the motel one night - excellent. However the best thing about the motel was the staff who were so friendly, cheerful and flexible. Will definitely stay there again in similar circumstances.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank britishcouple9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Congratulations to the new owners on working this great venue back to where it used to be. I have been using these conference facilities for nearly 20 years and the last time I was there prior to new owners I said never again.
I am pleased to say I had a great experience for 3 days last week. The place has had a make over and the staff were awesome and really wanted to do their best for me. The food was amazing_ especially the pork entree.
Keep up the hard work of bringing the Conference Centre back to one of the best in Australia and definately the best in Toowoomba.
Barb Bishop

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Barb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

I had two nights in this outdated but clean and comfortable motel. The receptionist was warm and welcoming however quite perplexed when I asked if they served gluten free bread with the continental breakfast. This is a down side as I then had to leave the motel for breakfast. There is no restaurant onsite but plenty of options close by. On the whole a pleasant stay.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Kay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews