We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busy because it's good”
Review of The Finch

The Finch
Ranked #5 of 27 Coffee & Tea in Toowoomba
Price range: US$7 - US$16
Description: A casual little café in Toowoomba's CBD open breakfast and lunch. Best known for its great coffee, salads, banh mi and other tasty treats. Dine in or takeaway.
Restaurant details
Description: A casual little café in Toowoomba's CBD open breakfast and lunch. Best known for its great coffee, salads, banh mi and other tasty treats. Dine in or takeaway.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

They accommodated our group of 10 on walk-in for Sunday breakfast despite needing to cleanup quite a few tables to do so. Orders arrived quickly and the staff were both pleasant and accomplished, managing a very busy service. Food and coffee were excellent - definitely looking forward to coming again next time I’m in Toowoomba and trying more of the menu.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Catsupp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwina F, Owner at The Finch, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you, that’s great to hear!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

I came to the finch tonight to have a coffee and dessert and all I can say is WOW!!
The coffee was perfect, the white chocolate creme brûlée I ordered tasted even better then it looked and the customer service was impeccable.
This place had a beautiful vibe and feel and I will 100% be back.

Thank Piphill89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwina F, Owner at The Finch, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you, I’m so glad you enjoyed it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

Open and airy setting with friendly staff and great range of lunch bites including sandwiches and burgers. The chicken schnitzel burger served with fries was good value and tasty.

Thank Buster2582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwina F, Owner at The Finch, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback, I’m glad you enjoyed your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

On three occasions they tried to deliver food to us that belonged to others. Finally received our coffees after a long delay. Nice setup but extremely poor customer service.

Thank OscardaPadre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwina F, Owner at The Finch, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback, I really appreciate it. We’re working hard with our team to try and make sure this doesn’t happen again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Great choice of freshly prepared breakfasts. The corn fritters and avo choices were delicious. Staying in Toowoomba on a course we visited here for breakfast on 3 out of the 4 days. My colleagues rated the coffee too.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Finch also viewed

Toowoomba, Queensland
Toowoomba, Queensland
 
Toowoomba, Queensland
 

Been to The Finch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing