We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for our last meal in SA”
Review of Zest Cafe Gallery

Zest Cafe Gallery
Ranked #3 of 177 Restaurants in Glenelg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Zest Cafe Gallery serves breakfast and light lunches all day. You can sit and chat with friends over a hot coffee, loose leaf tea with fresh home made cake or muffin. Zest Cafe Gallery offers a comfortable, relaxed environment for you to either 'take five' during your busy day or enjoy a delicious meal to 'top up your tank' to keep going. Either way Zest Cafe Gallery's friendly service will ensure that you stop there is an enjoyable one.
Reviewed 19 June 2018

After trying (unsuccessfully) to get a brunch in Henley beach we made our way to Glenelg and immediately hit upon this quirky cafe. It didn't look much at the door but proved to be welcoming, and offered a good range of meals for our choice. Good food served well and a good ambience. Don't be looking for "flash" - just down to earth and friendly. Just what was needed before we made our way to the airport and home.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank TLC58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Had breakfast here and while it was okay it was nothing special. Freshly made juice was excellent, but the coffee wasnt for me. Service was freindly and meals came out in good time. All of us had poached eggs and all, while not totally hard were certainly overcooked. A good breakfast but not great

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank piratepetebris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Usually trip advisor ratings are rock solid and the experience of a highly rated location are totally reliable. My experiences were below average because the flavours were not there. Coffee dark roasted but watery. Eggs delicious but zesty sour cream bland and under seasoned. Pancakes - disaster. Who serves fresh cream with pancakes and not whipped cream or butter ?

The menu is limited and the staff very friendly. Parking great and location close to ocean.

Throw out the menu and start doing the simple things well again. I would happily visit again and change my mind if I am mistaken.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Miro J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

Adhering to the adage that often good eating places are just off the main street, we found this cafe in Glenelg. The staff were friendly and very welcoming. The food, as one expects, is of a modern style and very tasty.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Came here with a couple of girlfriends for breakfast on a Sunday. We each ordered different items from the menu. Everything was average except the service. Service was great. Coffee was ok. Lots of people around. Good atmosphere

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 64BElias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zest Cafe Gallery also viewed

Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Zest Cafe Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing