We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,492)
Filter reviews
1,492 results
Traveller rating
454
575
260
123
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
454
575
260
123
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean view glenelg beach washing machine indoor pool serviced daily separate bedroom per day full kitchen fantastic location living area great room oaks balcony tram adelaide jetty sauna
Filter
Updating list...
618 - 623 of 1,492 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

Summary: well located, however the rooms are dated and in need of a refresh (carpet, blinds, furniture, artwork). Avoid the buffet breakfast.

More detail:

Pros
-Location
-Parking is easy, however $20 AUD a night. Bit expensive in my opinion

Cons
-dated room
-bathroom used to be suitable for those with disabilities however they removed the steel poles used for assistance, leaving ugly mounts on the walls
-no free wifi. At this price point it should be a given
-buffet breakfast was average at best; choose an option off the menu instead or go elsewhere
-my room did not have a balcony

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank TheMightyWhiteIbis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksPlazaPier, Front Office Manager at Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Hello seeking_coffee,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

We are in the heart of Glenelg making it very central to walk to all of the surrounding cafes and restaurants. The restaurant you are referring to is run by a separate company that operates in our building. I will be sure to pass on your feedback to their manager. We would be happy to recommend a variety of breakfast restaurants that surround us on your next visit to Glenelg.

Our studio rooms do not have a balcony and we do not advertise a balcony. If you enjoy having a balcony we highly recommend our one, two and three bedroom apartments as they do have spacious private balconies and fantastic views depending on the view you select.

We do provide free wifi for all guests. The first thirty minutes is complimentary each day or alternatively with our standard ‘Best Flexible’ package complimentary for your entire stay.

Our parking is a great option if you are travelling with a car, with secure 24 hour unlimited access for just $20.00 per day. The only other immediate options in Glenelg are pre-paid metered street parking at $5.00 per hour. We have price capped our parking at $20.00 per car per night for our guests.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

Worth the money. Get an ocean view and enjoy the sunset ! What a relaxing and enjoyable stay. Everything you need is near by , you can hear the ocean waves in your bed room ! What a experience. See the attached pictures and you can tell !

Date of stay: May 2017
2  Thank M k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksPlazaPier, Front Office Manager at Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Hello Mohammed K,

Thank you for your 5 star review and for sharing your photos with fellow travellers. What a great photo of the sunset you have captured!

It was wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your ocean view apartment. Our ocean view apartments are great to relax in and listen to the sounds of the ocean.
Our location really does add to the experience. It is great to have so many cafes and restaurants within walking distance from our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Oaks Plaza Pier in the future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

We stayed in room 104 wow what a great room ... 1 Bedroom Apartment with everything you need for your stay ...washing machine.. large fridge..the lot... The Bed Was Very Comfortable... I didn't want to get out (lol) walking distance to shopping and cafe's and Beach you have everything at your finger tips ... we loved our stay and i will be going back ... thank you Oaks again for a great stay :)

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank minmig1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksPlazaPier, Front Office Manager at Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Hello Minmig1,

Thank you for your 5 star review!

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed all of the facilities our apartments have to offer, especially our comfortable beds. Our apartments feature a large kitchen with modern appliances, laundry facilities, Wi-Fi access and cable TV.
We agree, it is a very easy walk to the variety of restaurants and shops with our central location.

Thank you once again for taking the time to provide us with such wonderful feedback. We look forward to welcoming to Oaks Plaza Pier in the future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

The Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel offers the Perfect Accommodation choice for Adelaide. Not far from the Adelaid Airport, the hotel is locatef at the wonderful Glenelg beach and the little yacht harbour with lots of cafes and restaurants around. To Adelaide downtown take a relaxed 25 minutes ride with the tram. The hotel staff is friendly and the apartments are clean and of great comfort. You may also book rooms with seaview. There are some great restaurants in the building. The Ellenika Greek Restaurant is only 50 meters away. This hotel is highly recommended.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank FelixT21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksPlazaPier, Front Office Manager at Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Felix T,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Oaks Plaza Pier and taking the time to review your stay with us.

It was very warming to read your review. We always strive for 100% guest satisfaction so it's great to see that we were able to provide that for you and I'll be sure to pass your feedback along to the whole team here.

Oaks Plaza Pier is a perfect place to experience all that Glenelg and Adelaide has to offer with trams only a short stroll away. Beach is within walking distance and the apartment has everything that you would need for a short or long term stay.

On behalf of the team here at Oaks Plaza Pier, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

When ever we visit Glenelg we always stay here, but the last few times the service has been very ordinary. This time it was terrible. Our apartment was tired and neglected; toilet roll holder off the wall, numerous lights blown, drawers in kitchenette breaking away, remotes held together with sticky tape and unable to use, beds in front of cupboards so they couldn't be opened etc. When asked for assistance we were told there was no maintenance man in but they'll give us a new remote. To be honest he really didn't seem to care. There's no compendium in the room, therefore no information about their restaurants. When we enquired about room service and why there was no info about it, he brushed it off stating the restaurant was separate. When we were transferred to the restaurant, they took our dessert order then informed us there was a $5 surcharge, however when we received our order, it was literally delivered in one cardboard box together, with no cutlery and our hot drinks were in foam takeaway cups. Not restaurant quality at all! Breakfast was no better, the muesli was like mushy birdseed. Not to mention all very over priced and checkin and checkout was cold and unpleasant. We're so disappointed as the location is perfect. We will be looking elsewhere for our next trip.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Shannon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OaksPlazaPier, Front Office Manager at Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Shellagib,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with Oaks Plaza Pier. We highly value our guest feedback as it helps us to improve our service

We are disappointed that we failed to meet your expectations this time. We do have maintenance do regular checks to keep our rooms to the highest standard and express regret for the issues that you mentioned in your room.

On check in we do provide all guests with a welcome letter which provides details of the properties facilities. The restaurants do provide a charge back facility to the rooms for guests convenience, however they are not managed by Oaks. I will forward a copy of your feedback along to their management so they are aware of your concerns.

Thank you again for your feedback. We hope that this experience has not marred your overall view of the Oaks.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews