We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick lunch ”
Review of Green Tea House

Green Tea House
Ranked #20 of 181 Restaurants in Glenelg
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Dropped in for a quick lunch. Lots of well priced specials to choose from. Fresh and healthy, with quick service from a hard working staff

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Natasha09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2018

Came here for Mothers Day lunch with a booking for the family and had been before a couple of times and was good. On arrival it was busy and guess what they didn't have the booking that was made earlier in the day over the phone. After some confusion and moving of tables we finally all sat down. Service was slow and a little disorganised, took a long time to get a drink after asking the staff a couple of times. Finally ordered food and after some time the food trickled out for the table with us all eating at different times. The quality of the food was OK but the overall experience was a poor one let down by service. Would I be back - Not Sure?

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank scotauz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

Visited on our first night while on holiday in Glenelg and returned for a secong time. Great choice of food and the quality is consistent and food flavoursome. Drink were expensive which was the only turn off.
Would definitely go back.............

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Geoff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

First time for the 3 of us but certainly not the last. We were all very pleased with our food , which was fresh and exactly what we hoped for. Service was impeccable even though it was a very busy Mother’s Day. Will spread the word for sure. Thank you !

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank giselebw57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Went here for tea last night with my boyfriend and it was omg so yummy. Fresh tasty food. Gf options available. The waiter was really friendly good service and good prices. Would come back here again anytime.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Jill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Green Tea House also viewed

Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
Glenelg, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Green Tea House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing