We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
14
27
13
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
27
13
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamp kitchencentre of townpowered sitegrassed sitesbedroom cabinamenities blockquiet streetexcellent locationcamper trailervisit mtwithin walking distanceenjoyed our staylaundryvanswashinggambier
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Situated in the CBD of Mount Gambier you are basically within walking distance of everything. Commercial St. which is the main street of the Mount is literally only metres away.
The Park itself comprises mainly powered grassed sites, some of them are large but a lot are very tight and suitable only for smaller vans. Site 25 is probably one of the bigger sites in the Park and suited us perfectly.
Amenities Block is up to scratch and served our needs well.
Sleep quality is surprisingly good.
Good TV and telephone reception here.

Room Tip: Powered site 25, large, reasonably sheltered and next to the amenities.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

In my personal opinion i found the cabin to be extremely dated and uncomfortable.

We stayed as a couple with a double bed and a set of bunk beds and we found ourselves to be ontop of eachother and in eachothers way. I couldnt imagine what it would be like to be staying as a family of 4.

The bed itself was very small and hard which made for a very bad sleep.

The cabin also had a musky/ mouldy smell about it.

We only paid $90 a night so i suppose you get what you pay for.

The only positive is that the caravan park itself is a very close walk to the main streets.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Danielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We stayed a couple of nights in a 2 bedroom double cabin with 3 bunks whilst visiting Mt Gambier for the first time. The park is located right in the centre of town but was surprising quiet. Is was great to leave our car at the park and simply walk to the shops. Our cabin was a little bit outdated and quite small but we were so busy exploring Mt Gambier it didn't really bother us. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DavidB21958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016

We loved the central, and quiet, location of this caravan park. It was only a short walk to shops, places to eat and the Cave Gardens. The cabin was clean with a double bed in one bedroom and three bunks in the other bedroom. I found the main bedroom a little cramped for space, but since I didn't spend a lot of time in there, didn't mind too much. The beds were very comfortable. We were very grateful for the air conditioning which got the cabin cool and comfortable in no time. On the downside, the kitchen tap and the shower head need attention as they both sprayed water when turned on. Also, I'm not sure if it was mould on the toilet tank, but whatever it is, it needs to be attended to because it doesn't look good. Overall, great location and we would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish1253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

This caravan park offered sites as well as vans and cabins. We stayed in a two bedroom cabin and the facilities were good. The reception was next to a coin operated laundry and as we were half-way through our trip, this was very handy!

Within an easy walk of the centre of town (and I was travelling with my elderly Mum) and the things to see in Mount Gambier are stunning!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews