We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
25
19
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
19
2
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We stayed here with a crawling baby and were very happy with how big the whole apartment was. Each room was huge and had lots of nice deco touches. Was in a lovely location close to the city. Would stay here again

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mollypuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

The Lido is a lovely art deco building with four separate apartments. We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment. These are very large, very comfortable apartments with two bathrooms. The master with ensuite is very comfortable as are all the bedrooms. The kitchen is well appointed and easy to use for those who wish to save money on eating out and prepare their own meals. Within easy walking distance to city park, Kmart plaza and the cbd, it was the perfect base to leave the car and get to know Launceston on foot. Although the bathrooms could use a makeover, they are perfectly serviceable and again, large and comfortable.
What really made our stay outstanding was the excellent service by the property manager, Kellie. Her attention to detail and accommodating nature was the absolute standout in a very good stay. Well done.

Room Tip: We stayed in apartment 3 on the ground floor. Lard and plaster walls are thick, no noise at all from other apartments.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KIMMOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Stayed for two nights. Would definitely recommend. Apartment was spacious, stylish and comfortable with everything you would need for a longer stay. Felt a bit spoilt. Very clean and well looked after. Will be my choice for Launceston from now on...

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

My family and I were travelling to Launceston and stayed at the Lido. Didnt look like much on the outside but we were pleasantly surprised by the apartment itself. Very clean and well maintained. Cosy and yet spacious enough for 4 -5 people. Had all the basic amenities, including a hair dryer in the bathroom! Very close to a Coles open till midnight. So very convenient for grocery shopping. Very efficient process to provide guests with entry into the apartment complex. Really wonderful experience in Launceston thanks to a comfortable stay in The Lido. The only thing I would complain about are the super springy and uncomfortable beds (my husband has a back problem and had to sleep on the floor) and the fact that during the period of your stay no one seems to clean up the house. But really other than that a great place to stay

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yashaswini86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Stayed in a 3 bedroom - 2 bathroom apartment which was spacious, light and airy. So great to be able to do a couple of loads of washing too. The art deco building and apartments are a little shabby but clean and charming. Beautiful full modern kitchen, comfy lounges and flat screen TV. First class bedding and fluffy towels. I'd definitely stay here again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank YMLSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews