We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Sebel Launceston(Launceston)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Country Club Tasmania(Launceston)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$122
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Hotel City Park Grand(Launceston)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Balmoral on York(Launceston)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$74
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Hotel Colonial Launceston(Launceston)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Club Villas(Launceston)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$103
US$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Batman Fawkner Inn(Launceston)
US$50
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Quest Launceston(Launceston)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$102
US$99
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Mantra Charles Hotel(Launceston)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,454)
Filter reviews
1,454 results
Traveller rating
314
663
342
80
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
663
342
80
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram barsnappers restaurantcentral locationroom servicebuffet breakfastking bedcentre of townreception staffwould stay againshort staygreat value for moneycity parkcataract gorgeparkingtassiecafes
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 1,454 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Close to city ,clean and comfortable spacious with everything you need.
Rooms are spacious king bed with a view.
Reasonable menu for lunch and dinner.
Meals are what you would expect from a hotel of this standard.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nev C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leon W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Launceston, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear Nev C
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Best Western Plus Launceston. We do enjoy a great central location within walking distance of many of Launceston's great highlights, which many of our guests appreciate.
We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Launceston.

Regards,
Leon Wood
Regional General Manager
Best Western Australia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Prompt check in, friendly staff. Room needs some attention, a bit dated. Food in Tram was great and of good quality, hot breakfast well presented on a busy morning and great variety. Have not stayed here before but will return.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Retura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leon W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Launceston, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Retura,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Best Western Plus Launceston.
It's great to read that you enjoyed the meals during your stay, we've recently employed a new Head Chef who is doing a great job and is a real asset to our team. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Launceston.

Regards,
Leon Wood
Regional General Manager
Best Western Australia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights. Spacious room. King deluxe room. King bed. Comfy. Very clean. Great staff. very friendly and obliging. Only down side is food is terrible. Had dinner in the tram bar. Ordered seafood crowder but the problem was no seafood in it. Felt ill afterwards. They forgot our main course. Breaky was just as bad. Poor quality food is the only way to describe it. Great to stay there but eat out!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jed2201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Friendly and helpful staff. A very generous breakfast, Comfortable bed. There were Lovely views out the window. A safe shower floor - no fear of slipping. Convenient to the Tramshed and the Central Business District.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank donaldar2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leon W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Launceston, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear donaldar2017,
Thank you for the time taken in writing this review of your time at the Best Western Plus Launceston.
We do enjoy a great central location within walking distance of many of Launceston's great highlights, which many of our guests appreciate.

I'm glad your stay was enjoyable; we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,
Leon Wood
Regional General Manager
Best Western Australia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

The furniture looked like IKEA on special, although bed and pillows were good.
breakfast, although lots of choices, was 2 star quality,
location of hotel was good, close to shopping.
Would not visit this hotel again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leon W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Launceston, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Hi Richard G,
Thank you for your review.

It's disappointing you were not impressed with our furniture, however I'm glad you found the beds comfortable, enjoyed our central location and wide variety of breakfast options.

I trust you enjoyed your time in Launceston

Regards,
Leon Wood
Regional General Manager
Best Western Australia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews