We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Launceston
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Launceston
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We recently had the Australian Lace Guild conference for a week at this hotel. The staff could not have been more helpful, we only had to ask and they did the best they could. As I was local I did not stay in the rooms but we had one for our office and it was a great room. The food was nice and generous helpings. The conference rooms could have been a bit brighter being that we were all lacemakers but as we will back again next year, the staff has promised to make them brighter now they know our needs. I really can not fault them.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Janih106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leon W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Launceston, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear JaniH,
Thank you for this review of your recent Lace Guild Conference at the Best Western Plus Launceston.
I'm so please your conference was a success and that the staff were so helpful.
We look forward to seeing you all back again in 2018.

Best Regards
Leon Wood
Regional General Manager
Best Western Australia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

65 - 69 of 1,394 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2017

Close to city ,clean and comfortable spacious with everything you need.
Rooms are spacious king bed with a view.
Reasonable menu for lunch and dinner.
Meals are what you would expect from a hotel of this standard.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nev C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leon W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Launceston, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear Nev C
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Best Western Plus Launceston. We do enjoy a great central location within walking distance of many of Launceston's great highlights, which many of our guests appreciate.
We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Launceston.

Regards,
Leon Wood
Regional General Manager
Best Western Australia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Prompt check in, friendly staff. Room needs some attention, a bit dated. Food in Tram was great and of good quality, hot breakfast well presented on a busy morning and great variety. Have not stayed here before but will return.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Retura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leon W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Launceston, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Retura,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Best Western Plus Launceston.
It's great to read that you enjoyed the meals during your stay, we've recently employed a new Head Chef who is doing a great job and is a real asset to our team. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Launceston.

Regards,
Leon Wood
Regional General Manager
Best Western Australia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights. Spacious room. King deluxe room. King bed. Comfy. Very clean. Great staff. very friendly and obliging. Only down side is food is terrible. Had dinner in the tram bar. Ordered seafood crowder but the problem was no seafood in it. Felt ill afterwards. They forgot our main course. Breaky was just as bad. Poor quality food is the only way to describe it. Great to stay there but eat out!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jed2201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Friendly and helpful staff. A very generous breakfast, Comfortable bed. There were Lovely views out the window. A safe shower floor - no fear of slipping. Convenient to the Tramshed and the Central Business District.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank donaldar2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leon W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Launceston, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear donaldar2017,
Thank you for the time taken in writing this review of your time at the Best Western Plus Launceston.
We do enjoy a great central location within walking distance of many of Launceston's great highlights, which many of our guests appreciate.

I'm glad your stay was enjoyable; we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,
Leon Wood
Regional General Manager
Best Western Australia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Launceston hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Launceston
1.1 km away
Mantra Charles Hotel
Mantra Charles Hotel
#2 of 30 in Launceston
1,682 reviews
0.4 km away
Quality Hotel Colonial Launceston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Peppers Seaport Hotel
Peppers Seaport Hotel
#1 of 30 in Launceston
989 reviews
0.1 km away
Balmoral on York
Balmoral on York
#5 of 30 in Launceston
533 reviews
0.5 km away
Clarion Hotel City Park Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Launceston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Launceston

Address: 3 Earl St, Launceston, Tasmania 7250, Australia (Formerly Mercure Launceston)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Launceston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Launceston
#8 Luxury Hotel in Launceston
Price Range: $128 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Best Western Plus Launceston 4.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Launceston is conveniently located in the city centre, 15 minutes drive from the airport and 2 minutes walk from the main shopping precinct. The hotel features 116 rooms,FREE WiFi, a restaurant specializing in local produce and a cocktail bar. Nearby local attractions include the James Boag Brewery, Launceston Seaport and Cataract Gorge. #FREE WIFI# ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Launceston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Launceston Hotel Launceston
Accor Launceston
Best Western Plus Launceston Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing