We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last Night in Tassie”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Launceston
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Launceston
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was clean and tidy. The location is right in the middle of the city. Parking was available and only $6 a night. Access for unloading luggage and getting to the room is very good. They have a trolley. Would return to stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank NancyB48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leon W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Launceston, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear NancyB48,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Launceston,
We are lucky to enjoy ample car parking right in the heart of the city and as such are able to offer out guests very low cost parking; I'm glad you found this convenient.

We hope you will choose to stay again soon

Regards,
Leon Wood
Regional General Manager
Best Western Australia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 1,369 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place to stay,very central location, clean , Staff excellent and friendly, would definitely stay again. Had breakfast next morning and all fresh and wholesome, newspapers etc supplied, thanks Best Western.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leon W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Launceston, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Alan G,
Thank you for this review of your stay with the Best Western Plus Launceston.
It sounds like you really enjoyed your stay with us which is great to read.
Our staff really are a great asset to the Best Western Brand and take a lot of pride in their work; I'm glad they were able to make your stay even more enjoyable.

Best Regards,
Leon Wood
Regional General Manager
Best Western Australia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently took a group of 17 to the Launceston area staying six nights. We chose Best Western Plus for its convenient location. The hotel is used by many tour groups and is reasonably priced. The staff at the front desk were extremely helpful. Rooms are large and clean. Breakfast had plenty of choices. We also booked two dinners in the dining room in advance. The choices from the group menu were delicious. Our first dinner on the Tuesday was excellent with the staff making one of our members having a birthday feel special and the entire group was seated at a long table. The only negative was our second dinner on the Saturday night. On checking that a table had been set up for our group of 17 (including another birthday) we found that we had been allocated a number of small tables and were reluctantly give two larger tables after remonstrating with the restaurant manager despite the dinner having been booked months in advance and our meal preferences being given to staff the day before. So they were well aware of the group size. The manager insisted that we needed to let them know ahead of time if the group wanted to sit together and she couldn't have such a large table as she had other bookings. However, whilst we were in the restaurant the only others were two tables of two and one of about six. No such problems on our previous night! Would have thought that of course the group would have wanted to sit together especially as one of the group was having a birthday. Sorry but the rude restaurant manager spoilt what up to that point had been a perfect stay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JudyB2795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leon W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Launceston, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear JudyB2795,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review of your stay the Best Western Plus Launceston.
It sounds like overall you had a great stay with us, but I would like to discuss your concerns about your second night dining as a group.
Please feel free to contact myself or our Events Team directly if you would like to follow up with these concerns.

I look forward to speaking to you soon
Regards,
Leon Wood
Regional General Manager
Best Western Australia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a quick overnight stay in Launceston with our grandson and chose a family type room. The room had a queen bed and a single bed with plenty of room for the three of us.
The room and bathroom were both very clean and the reception staff helpful. The parking on site was convenient.

Room Tip: Family room good
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Golfnut3977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leon W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Launceston, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Golfnut3977,
Thank you for this review of your stay at the Best Western Plus Launceston.
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the family room to accommodate your needs.
I trust you will choose to stay with us again next time you are in Launceston.

Regards,
Leon Wood
Regional General Manager
Best Western Australia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been guests at the Best Western Launceston for three nights as I write. This business has been through many name changes over the years that we have visited Launceston and some have been good and some not so great. The Best Western Hotel is well located in the city centre and is close to shopping, entertainment and some good food options. The cost of accommodation is very reasonable and the rooms are clean and spacious. There are things that could be improved such as a little paint here and there but overall it is a good place to stay and the staff are delightful. Good option if you are coming to Launceston.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are sunny and well lit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GerryTasmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leon W, General Manager at Best Western Plus Launceston, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear GerryTasmania,
Thank you for your recent review of the Best Western Plus Launceston.
We do enjoy a great central location within walking distance of many of Launceston's great highlights, which many of our guests appreciate.
I'm glad you liked our rooms, they have been very recently refurbished and we are very impressed with the new look.

We look forward to seeing you again soon
Regards,
Leon Wood
Regional General Manager
Best Western Australia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Launceston hotels
1.1 km away
Mantra Charles Hotel
Mantra Charles Hotel
#2 of 30 in Launceston
1,634 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Launceston
0.4 km away
Quality Hotel Colonial Launceston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Peppers Seaport Hotel
Peppers Seaport Hotel
#1 of 30 in Launceston
962 reviews
0.5 km away
Clarion Hotel City Park Grand
1.1 km away
Auldington
Auldington
#9 of 30 in Launceston
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Launceston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Launceston

Address: 3 Earl St, Launceston, Tasmania 7250, Australia (Formerly Mercure Launceston)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Launceston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Launceston
#9 Luxury Hotel in Launceston
Price Range: $135 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Best Western Plus Launceston 4.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Launceston is conveniently located in the city centre, 15 minutes drive from the airport and 2 minutes walk from the main shopping precinct. The hotel features 116 rooms,FREE WiFi, a restaurant specializing in local produce and a cocktail bar. Nearby local attractions include the James Boag Brewery, Launceston Seaport and Cataract Gorge. #FREE WIFI# ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Launceston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Launceston Hotel Launceston
Accor Launceston
Best Western Plus Launceston Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing