We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steeped in History”
Review of Jubilee Villa

Jubilee Villa
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bendigo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jubilee Villa
Reviewed 21 September 2014

We have just had four nights in the lovely studio out the back and would happily return! Donna and Daryll are great hosts who while ensuring you are comfortable, are not watching your every move (previous experience in another B&B). Loved the antiques and collectables that add so much character to the room. The whole property is a lovely piece of Australia's past, we were comfortable and relaxed and it was exactly what we needed!

Room Tip: The studio was lovely and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COFFEENOW58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed in the Loft at the rear of the premises and we are return guests. The hosts are very friendly and helpful. The room was delightful. A huge sleeping and sitting area. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was very cosy. The port in the room was a nice added touch. Breakfast was fantastic - being able to eat when it suited you as you eat in your own room. Great for heading into the city for dinner or drinks without having to drive as it is just near the centre of town. Another great advantage of staying here is there are only two rooms which are not close to each other and you don't have the constant car doors banging incessantly first thing in the morning as you would with a motel. A very pleasant stay and we will definitely be back. Thanks Donna & Daryl for your hospitality.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greyhound804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

The servants quarters were super cosy with soo much character and history in the building. The location is very central in Bendigo. Everything was super clean , plenty of heating for those cold nights and an abundance of provisions incl crumpets , home made raisin bread , a selection of cereals , fruit juice , chocolate bars and some port for a bit of a tipple !! Would like to try the loft next visit !

Stayed: June 2013
Thank nick w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

Traffic noise was a killer. If the unit at the rear (where I stayed) had double glazing it would have rated higher. The accomodation itself is good value and very clean but the traffic noise made it almost unbearable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colin270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

What a fabulous place to stay, we stayed in the loft and as already suggested it was a bit like an antique shop... The breakfast was great, real coffee is always a bonus. The only draw back was the street noise, if you don't mind that then this place is fabulous.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Di S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bendigo hotels
2.3 km away
All Seasons Resort Hotel Bendigo
0.7 km away
Quest Schaller Hotel Bendigo
1.3 km away
Best Western Cathedral Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Sandhurst Motor Inn Bendigo
4.5 km away
Quality Inn Colonial
Quality Inn Colonial
#6 of 18 in Bendigo
75 reviews
2.8 km away
Bendigo Goldfields Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jubilee Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jubilee Villa

Address: 170 Mc Crae St.,, Bendigo, Greater Bendigo, Victoria 3550, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Bendigo > Bendigo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Bendigo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing