We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$86
US$84
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$91
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget on the Lake(Hamilton)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
7
3
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
3
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Stayed at boomers for 3nights, didn't know what to expect, but I would recommend it to anyone, the beds were comfortable, the rooms were good, the showers safe and clean, there was a washer and dryer, a good kitchen if you wanted to cook, good location.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gogirl1warialda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boomers777, Owner at Boomers Guest House Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Thank you for your positive response. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and our facilities...........we look forward to your next stay us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

A short walk to the town centre, Boomer's is perfect for anyone who doesn't want to spend a fortune on accommodation.

Comfortable bed and pillows and an electric blanket for a cold winter's night!

1) Located in a quiet street.

2) Off street parking.

3) Secure room.

4) Tea/coffee in the room, plus a bottle of water in your personal bar fridge.

5) George & Celia (the owners) are extremely wonderful & accommodating.

6) Different bathrooms for men and women.



Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank Harriet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2015 via mobile

It's a very good place and also the price is very good. The showers are very nice. You have your own mini bar in the room with a sink. There is a television and very nice bed's. I really liked it because the guesthouse was in a nice neighbourhood. The owner was nice.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Melissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boomers777, Owner at Boomers Guest House Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2015

Thank you for your positive review. It is most appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2014

Could not fault for quiet clean cheap comfortable room. Be aware shared bathroom but this was totally fine, and sep for male and female, and kitchen is also available for guests which is most useful. Would recommend highly.

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wejhj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boomers777, Owner at Boomers Guest House Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2014

Thank you so much for your positive response.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Not the most flash of accommodation but certainly reasonable value. Good location if you are stopping in the grampians area.

Shared female facilities could do with a clean / update according to the girls in our group. Apparently fans were rusty etc.

It was ok but I may look for other towns to stop at in future as the food options etc in Hamilton were limited.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Mabbitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boomers777, Owner at Boomers Guest House Hamilton, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you Andrew for your review. We do try to offer value for money in comparison to other options.

Yes many of our guests stop with us to explore The Grampians National Park.

We work very hard to maintain a high level of cleanliness and most reviews acknowledge that fact.

We have today made arrangements to replace the rusty fan in the ladies bathroom.

I think you will find that most towns on Good Friday have fewer options than normal for Restaurants and Take-Away outlets.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews