We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Capital Horsham(Horsham)(Great Value!)
US$73
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn May Park(Horsham)
US$111
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Horsham Motel(Horsham)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
5
18
15
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
18
15
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary cheese and biscuitsgreat parkingroom was cleanshort staythe main roadin townstay there againgood sizebudgetmotelownerheatingcbd
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2016

I stayed overnight here on my drive from Melbourne to Adelaide. While the motel had everything you needed, it was pretty outdated.
The wallpaper in the room and in particular the bathrood, was terrible, peeling off the wall and appeared to have been glued back on in spots. The bathroom are in need of serious updating.
There was free wifi, though the password had to be asked for and there were free DVDs.
The room had the very basics, no cutlery other than teaspoons, so difficult when buying takeaway.
The room providing the resting point I needed but wasn't worth the $95 in my opinion.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Good size, clean and comfortable room. The bathroom is cosmetically poor, lifting tiles, dirty ceiling, but nothing that effects the actual use.The milk provided is a portion decanted into an old, washed Spring Valley bottle. I prefer a carton so you know the age and handling of it. No info about wifi on check-in or in the room. Begrudgingly given the password over the phone (they prefer you to physically go back and get it from reception). One of the cheapest in Horsham but not necessarily good value. I stayed in a modern adelaide cbd hotel with the same sized room the night before for less?!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Cleanliness and a functional room are top priorities on my list when looking for accommodation anywhere in the world! And Glynlea meets both criteria! It is an older style motel where the room is spacious and nicely appointed and provides all basic amenities for a comfortable stay! The owner, Maria, and staff Debbie are very friendly and will help in any way to make you feel at home away from home! Good old fashioned country hospitality at a great price - what more could one want? I'll be back whenever I travel from Melbourne to Adelaide and vice versa! A huge thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Glynlea motel is an older style motel walking distance to CBD. Rooms are clean and offer most of the amenities travellers require, comfy bed, good towels, extra pillows and microwave, toaster and kettle. Complimentary cheese and biscuits was a nice touch. Only improvement would be the addition of crockery and cutlery for takeaway or quick breakfast.
Parking is good, road noise ok.
We found the Glynlea to be a good motel for travellers wanting a good level of motel at at good value.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HiHoAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Good old fashioned service with a smile. Unit was spotlessly clean, towels soft, shower great, bed comfy and those little details you usually find in more expensive places.

But what sets this apart? - a request at booking time for an electric blanket.. This was actually read, and I was informed at check-in that electric blanket only recently put on beds with the onset of winter, was double checked.

For someone who likes a warm bed and cold room, this was great. I've stayed in five star plus, where rooms are heated and electric blankets are a no go. In winter, sliding into cold sheets is not relaxing. ( maybe I'm too fussy! )

I'll also add, that their recommendation for dinner delivery was excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MinQuinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews