We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exactly what I needed!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Right by the water, close to shops, cafes and supermarkets....
Lovely views from the rooms
Have a picnic right by the lake, or go for a stroll.....
Right out the front door and across the road.......
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Lakes Entrance, Gippsland, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

brittygra...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Exactly what I needed!”
Reviewed 14 February 2020 for a stay in February 2020

I visited in feb 2020 wanting a space to relax, unwind and have some tranquility.. I got all this and more. Grant went above & beyond making sure there were amenities and goodies in the fridge for my arrival! Super close to the supermarket and a short stroll to the esplanade to check out the local shops. Easy check in process, the house is beautifully Spacious, comfy, clean and tidy with everything I needed, even some games and cards in the cupboard! I took my kayak up and it was a perfect spot along the back arm for a paddle! I can’t wait to get back here again for my next trip! Thanks again for making my stay every bit of what I was looking for :)

Date of stay: February 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sallyshel...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed 26 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019

My husband, son and I just spent two nights in Lakes Entrance, staying at the Wheelhouse. I did lots of research into the options, and I'm so glad I came across this gem. The apartment is immaculately maintained, clean and very well laid out. From the moment we stepped in the door, we just felt at ease - like we were visiting a good friend. Thanks to Grant and Heidi for being great hosts. Their communications were great, and they went out of their way to make sure our stay was comfortable. The ammenities provided were excellent, beyond what we would have expected. Location is great, central and walking distance to everywhere... just a great place to unwind. I definitely recommend the Wheelhouse..

Date of stay: August 2019
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
27 Aug 2019
Hi Sally,
Thank-you very much for your kind review. We are so glad you and your family enjoyed Lakes Entrance and your stay at The Wheelhouse. You were a pleasure to host and we look forward to seeing you again. Safe travels.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.