We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$127
Destinia.com
Agoda.comUS$127
eDreams
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
43
22
7
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
43
22
7
0
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2014

We stayed two nights and enjoyed it, but were a bit taken aback by the authoritarian tone of some of the notices in the bungalow, and the timer on the TV - Why?
However, everything was very clean and it all worked, even though the vacuum cleaner pipe was minus a connection.
Owners seemed quite friendly, but we could have done without the "Do this, or else" type of signage. The place appears to be for sale, so perhaps the owners are just sick of people who fail to do what is fair and reasonable.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
2  Thank OutbackOz-NoWorries
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROB AND JUNE B, Owner at Lakes Entrance Country Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2014

Thanks for your comments unfortunately the signs are there for the people that do not quite understand or just choose to ignore what hey have been told
Sorry about the tv timer they are there to turn the tv off standby when not in use they have 1/2/3/and indefinite timers on them when we have a power outage the reset them self's to 1 hour timer we must have missed resetting yours after the power outage
Hope you enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2014

We gave Lakes Entrance Country Cottages 3 days ( 75 Hours ) notice when we cancelled our no deposit booking. The merchant ignored the fact that we gave them ample notification of the cancellation and used my credit card numbers to charge me a $100 CANCELLATION FEE.
Lakes Entrance Country Cottages policy is once a booking is made and confirmed no changes or cancellations are allowed and no refunds are given. BEWARE.

Room tip: The unit and the rooms are dark, floorboards creak , water to the units is via tanks and the water pressure is lousy , toilet system is via a septic tank system, security door cannot be locked via a key , maintenance of front doorjamb needs attention. The proprietors have the whole establishment up for sale and the ground reflect the fact that they want out of this business.
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROB AND JUNE B, Owner at Lakes Entrance Country Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2014

What an amazing review if the accommodation was as bad as you say it was why would you rebook to stay 3 more nights in a weeks time
As for the cancellation fee it was the cost of the first nights accommodation which was explained to you over the phone when you cancelled. Then a few days later you asked your bank to reverse the payment on your c/c card to which they would not do after examining the emails sent by yourself and us.Thats really the crux of the review
Regards
June and Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2014

We spent 2 days last weekend at the property after being given a gift certificate from our daughter. Our Cottage Number 3 was very clean inside and out. all 7 Cottages had been booked and their was no road noise. all cooking equipment was supplied plus heaps of discount vouchers for the local clubs and winery vouchers (great scones and cream at the winery)
Will stay again.

Date of stay: October 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROB AND JUNE B, Owner at Lakes Entrance Country Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2014

Thank for your review Bob great to hear you enjoyed our accommodation and had a great time in
Lakes Entrance hope to see you in the near future
Regards
June and Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2014

Extremely dissapointed. I stayed here with my husband and baby and left 45 mins after checkout time because my baby with sleeping. so meanwhile i washed the dishes and left them drying on the sink. my husand was packing the car and sitting outside incase the owners said anything about us staying past the time.. In this trip there were ants in the kitchen, the deal had breakfast which was not acceptable the bread in the freezer who knows how long it was there for? Everything was no brand. Anyway after half hour of leaving the place i get an email saying they are disapointed in me as i left the hairdryer out on the coffee table and the vacum cleaner in the kitchen. and that if i hadnt done so then they wouldnt deduct the $25 but because i didnt put things back in their spots and because i didnt put their dishes i had washed away they deducted $25. I couldn't believe it. They didn't even call they emailed. so rude and when i responded that it was illegal to use my Cvc number on the back of the credit card without my permission they never responded 5 emails later and still no response. I'm in the process of speaking to Vcat for such horrible service. I understand I left late but they stated the took the money because of the way i left the place. I washed the dishes and vacumed even though i had a new born. what more do these people want. I guess i should of moped the floors to.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
4  Thank Anthea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROB AND JUNE B, Owner at Lakes Entrance Country Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2014

In your comments you say you are extremely disappointed how do you think we felt when by doing the right thing by you the way the cottage was left
Firstly
You asked for a late check out we told you we could give you until 10,45 am no later or no charge to you
Secondly
On the morning of your arrival at 8.34am you asked if you would be able to cancel the booking as the package had terms of no changes or cancellations normally would not be possible seeing you had a sick baby we said we would list it back o the internet to see if we could rebook it and a possible refund might be possible. Then at 11.00 am you decided to come
Thirdly
You say you washed all the dishes and left them on the sink to dry would not call leaving the dishes scattered from on bench to the other even on top of the stove on the sink, plus the vacuum clean just dumped in the corner of the lounge room , hair dryer left on the lounge room floor
Fourthly
You say how rude to email the only personal conversation we had with you was when you booked the room all other communication was by email which seems to be your preferred method of communication. The email we sent you about the extra charge was sent at 2.11 pm not 15 mins after you checked out
The only other thing we can say after 5 threating emails is that we some one has helped you out show a little bit of graduated and respect

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2014

My sister and I stayed at these cottages from 1st Sept 14 to 4th September 14. The cottage we stayed in was very clean and comfortable. Beautifully furnished with exceptional amenities. All cooking facilities were available and we didn't need anything but our food which we took to cook on the bbq. It was a much wanted quiet, relaxing holiday. Nice and close to the winery and only a very short drive to the main street of Lakes Entrance. Thank you for the peace and quiet.
Regards Jeanette and Lynne - Frankston South

Date of stay: September 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jeanette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROB AND JUNE B, Owner at Lakes Entrance Country Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2014

Hope you went home refreshed and ready for work again enjoyed my chat with you about where we both lived a one time and new some old friends of both of us hope to see you again on day
Regards
June and Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews