We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cottonwood Motor Inn
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Mildura
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We received a warm welcome on arrival. Our room was clean & tidy. Modern facilities. Heating worked well ( was freezing in Mildura ). Tv worked fine. Received free WiFi when I asked about it. Only let down was the shower, A dribbley head and no regulation, needs a serious look at & no toiletries
Would stay again

Room Tip: Choose a room towards the back away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawnfra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2013

Family owned and very friendly, The "Boys" - Father & Son really ring the bells when it comes to looking after you.
Once again a Great Motel for the Truckie ! A great Motel for the Tourist or a stopover.
Large vehicles are accomodated in a secure gated area within the motel - up the back so when we leave we don't disturb any other guests.
The rooms are very comfortable and plenty of space, nice little breakfast table looking out into a garden setting.
The Restaurant is - well - yummy !!! Great choices of meals and an excellent Wine list.
The fair is Italian , which I didn't think I would like - but I am converted.
We have stayed here about 8 or 9 times over the last 6 years. Wouldn't consider anywhere else in Mildura.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buckremovals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Very average motel, passed its used by date. The room was not overly clean and there were cockroaches in bathroom. The restaurant is way over priced for the quality of the food. The manager who was also the waiter at the restaurant was very friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miss s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

We decided to stay overnight in Mildura after a day at Lake Mungo. Mildura is surprisingly large and pretty, but the accommodation on offer ranges from expensive average to budget average hotel/motels. We chose Cottonwood based upon value ($95) and the online photos which depicted a modern room.

Our room was standard - wooden fittings, floral lounge suite, 2 seat dining table and a queen bed. The positives here were the comfortable bed, the whisper quiet air conditioning, and the decent flat screen tv. The bathroom was modern and well appointed.

The downsides were no toiletries other than soap (a silly trend - not everyone carts bottles of shampoo around and for $100 a night, you can provide a 50c bottle of shampoo), no austar, but most importantly, the shower is unsafe. The taps are not fitted correctly - the hot tap turns to the right to adjust, the cold to the left, and the water turns from warm to scalding with monotonous regularity. Not unusual for motel showers at all, but when it gets hot I mean scalding. I wouldn't let my child or elderly relative shower in there alone.

The reception area is shabby and needs an update. The manager is friendly. Didn't try the restaurant but its Italian with mains averaging $29.

Next time we pass through Mildura we will try somewhere else.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Suchiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

We stayed overnight at the Cottonwood Motor Inn on our way to Adelaide. I'd rung around lots of Mildura hotels and Cottonwood Motor Inn offered the cheapest room for 6 people ($165). In the end they gave us two adjoining rooms. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were quite spacious although sadly needing updating. My husband was annoyed there was no shelf in the bathroom to put things on. But no real complaints as the price was perfect and just what we were after. It was in a fairly quiet spot and we didn't hear any traffic. We did not make use of the pool or restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CanberraGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mildura hotels
0.4 km away
Mildura Inlander Resort
Mildura Inlander Resort
#4 of 25 in Mildura
403 reviews
0.7 km away
Mildura Motor Inn
Mildura Motor Inn
#3 of 25 in Mildura
192 reviews
2.5 km away
Quality Hotel Mildura Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Best Western Chaffey International Motor Inn
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn Deakin Palms
2.4 km away
Mercure Hotel Mildura
Mercure Hotel Mildura
#8 of 25 in Mildura
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cottonwood Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cottonwood Motor Inn

Address: 326 Deakin Ave, Mildura, Victoria 3500, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mildura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Mildura
Price Range: $96 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cottonwood Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cottonwood Motor Inn offers accommodation in the scenic town of Mildura on the beautiful Murray River. Accommodation consists of 31 fully furnished rooms with reverse cycle air-conditioning that are all on the ground level. The perfect accommodation choice for that weekend getaway to the Murray River. Situated in a quiet location; guests can enjoy the swimming pool and BBQ area and off street parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Cottonwood Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing