We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and comfortable ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cottonwood Motor Inn
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Mildura
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

I was a bit unsure from reviews, but was clean, quiet and comfortable. A bit dated but great value. No remote for the tv and it was stuck on ch9. Breakfast quite good as well. They even managed some gluten free toast and jam

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

A little dated with but has spacious rooms, some overall deep cleaning is needed as many vents have dust/fluff in them. Glad we had our own pillows as thiers were not the cleanest. Fridge was frozen up. Bathroom was good and the air worked. If it was deep cleaned it would be good.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Shaun L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here with 4 kids and 2 adults. The owner is lovely and has a chat and walks you to the room, however the rooms are not good. We walked in to a live cockroach on the counter. The screens in the showers in both room were broken so the mosquitos were all over the room and lots of dead ones on the ground. No hairdryers in rooms, no toasters in room. Bathrooms were renovated but have no space for anything while you shower. Overall I wouldn't stay here again and I would suggest paying a little more and staying somewhere nicer. The kids also found a lot of stuff like tissues and socks under the bed from previous guest.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Sheree S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

I can't fault the staff. The managers, kitchen staff, cleaners, in fact, all people involved in running this motel are wonderful. But...I don't have a lot of positives to say about the motel itself. The rooms are like a time capsule from 1982. Tired, drab, and more then a little worn. It's not like it's horribly dirty or anything, it's just a study in early 80s decor. Unless you are unlucky enough to be writing a thesis on the internal architectural environment of 1982 and implications on the laminate industry, I would stay elsewhere. It's not bad, it's just not that good and there are plenty of good places to stay in Mildura. Rates as average because the staff are just so damn good. They almost make up for the decor, empty pool, and general lack of anything positive to say about the infrastructure.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Rockwell_hammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

My partner and I stopped in our way to Perth for the night. This was our first stop on our long journey and the gentlemen who welcomed us was absolutely lovely, escorted us to our room and showed us where everything was found inside. Bed was very comfortable and so were the pillows. Very clean and not noisy at all. Thanks for everything guys. Will recommend your motel.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mildura hotels
0.4 km away
Mildura Inlander Resort
Mildura Inlander Resort
#4 of 25 in Mildura
402 reviews
0.7 km away
Mildura Motor Inn
Mildura Motor Inn
#3 of 25 in Mildura
192 reviews
2.5 km away
Quality Hotel Mildura Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Best Western Chaffey International Motor Inn
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn Deakin Palms
2.4 km away
Mercure Hotel Mildura
Mercure Hotel Mildura
#8 of 25 in Mildura
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cottonwood Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cottonwood Motor Inn

Address: 326 Deakin Ave, Mildura, Victoria 3500, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mildura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Mildura
Price Range: $96 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cottonwood Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cottonwood Motor Inn offers accommodation in the scenic town of Mildura on the beautiful Murray River. Accommodation consists of 31 fully furnished rooms with reverse cycle air-conditioning that are all on the ground level. The perfect accommodation choice for that weekend getaway to the Murray River. Situated in a quiet location; guests can enjoy the swimming pool and BBQ area and off street parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Cottonwood Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing