We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
4
13
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
13
1
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Met by very friendly Owners and the room was large and well appointed. They even took us into town to the RSL I think it was for dinner and we got a Mini Bus back after. Nice and quiet, good hot showers, clean and comfortable beds

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank samesdifd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris B, Owner at Vineland Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Thank you.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Regards
Louise and Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Arrived on a cold wet afternoon to a friendly welcoming owner. Room was a pleasant surprise, big, cosy, great bed and all the amenities. Like a little cottage inside, not the usual motel room. thank you. I have already recommended a friend stay there over the Christmas period.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank helsur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Staff were welcoming, room spotless and bed comfortable. Microwave in room with normal tea coffee plates and glasses. Easy to find on the highway, yet quiet and close to the shops and restaurants. Good off street parking.

Room Tip: All rooms are off the street.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

All we could have asked for. Great owner - Christine could not have done anything more for us and nothing a problem for our stay. Comfortable and plenty of space in the room. Large lounge and very comfortable bed. Stayed there before and will stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Allan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016

We only stayed one night, but it was very comfortable, clean and friendly, after a long drive. Mildura and surrounds are lovely and we will definitely stay here again in future. It's a shame the longest hotel bar in Australia (world?) no longer exists, but was cut up and sold years ago. Several home bars must be sharing it around the country.

Room Tip: Ask the helpful staff for the best suited to your needs.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank appo21468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews