We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,482)
Filter reviews
1,482 results
Traveller rating
512
584
250
70
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
512
584
250
70
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location albert park car park across the road washing machine public transport living area kilda beach central location the kitchen easy access per day luna park city bedroom balcony supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1,482 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Staff are very helpful with smooth check-in and check-out. Great location in St Kilda with plenty of public transport options. There a lots of bars, restaurants, supermarket and other useful shops within walking distance.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Morgan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanesalukic01, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear Morgan N,
Thank you for your time leaving a fantastic review of the hotel! We have a great team here and we are glad to make the checking in process as smooth as possible for you. We are lucky to be in a position with so many places in walking distance and glad you found this convenient for your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Kind Regards
Alice
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Unfortunate to have had a room with no natural light which felt like we were in a basement. Room needed maintenance and you expect for the price and star rating vthe hotel will make sure that everything is working. Location is great though and beds comfortable.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 599sanja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanesalukic01, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Dear 599sanja,

Thank you for your review.

I am happy to hear you liked our location, our comfortable beds, and your comments are duly noted. I suggest you try our apartments with a view next time, as they offer much more natural light and great views on the park just in front of our hotel.

Hope to see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Teresita and the Adina Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

Did not start of well as our choice of Adina was changed to this location which meant we lost the access to a pool for the kids.Check in was seamless and brillant, great startGot to the room. In summary over 3 nights. Room 31 needs sound proofing as you can hear everything above, for example every time someone goes to bathroom and opens the wardrobe. Also one night a couple of parties that went on till 4am and mgt were oblivious Bedrooms are really dark which is great at night but here is no natural light which tempers moods.Utensils were either old and falling a part or already had when you took out of draws.Living room furniture old and uncomfortable, in fact a waste of time as so uncomfortable.View from balcony was a highlight Rooms need a top to bottom refurb. I would suggest if your working or on a party weekend and can get cheap then book. But families keep away.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Q8054YYmarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanesalukic01, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Hi Mark s,

I'm sorry to know you did not enjoy your recent experience at Adina St Kilda.

We do have 2 other Adina's in Melbourne that I feel would suit your requirements - both have recently been refurbished and have a great pool for the kids; Adina Apartment Hotel Melbourne (189 Queen Street) and Adina Apartment Hotel North bank (550 Flinders Street). Should you have any upcoming visits that you require accommodation for, please let me know if either would be a suitable location so I can reach out on your behalf for a great deal.

Safe travels,

Vanesa
Hotel Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

We unfortunately only stayed one night. What a mistake. This is such a good place to stay, large apartment with all the facilities you need. It's about 15 minute walk into St Kilda and around 20 or more minutes to the pier where you can see the penguins
An easy tram ride into Melbourne. There are lots of good restaurants nearby. Also interesting Jewish community and history.

We were so pleased with Louise at the front desk who was helpful and very supportive when my partner became ill.

We really hope we can get back for a longer stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 409BobG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Hotel had a fantastic location. The room was quite spacious and very comfortable. Clean and tidy, even had our beds cleaned without asking which was lovely. Customer service was great. Very friendly staff. Highly recommend it.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aidakamar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanesalukic01, Front Office Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Hi Aidakamar,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely feedback.
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially with our great location, our hospitality and the hotel cleanliness.
I look forward to welcoming you back at Adina St Kilda.
Kind regards,
Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews