We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food..”
Review of Abbey Road Cafe

Abbey Road Cafe
Get food delivered
Ranked #14 of 246 Restaurants in St Kilda
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: African
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: St. Kilda
Reviewed 8 March 2021

Had a fabulous dinner here with family. All of our food was delicious. The Carbonara was one of the best I have eaten.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank COLLEEN57_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (766)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 766 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2021 via mobile

We had both breakfast and dinner at Abby Rd over our weekend stay in StKilda and found the food and service to be fantastic. The waitress and owner remembered us and the kids really enjoyed it. Had fun going over all the great artists on the walls. Great vibe, highly recommend.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Bichenobob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2020 via mobile

Ideally, we would rate it 2/5 but only for Pizzas we'll be a bit generous.

We have been to this chick-looking eatery / bar couple of times, for breakfast, brunch, and dinner simply because we loved the vibe and Pizzas the first time we had dinner here.

Thereafter, every time, it has only disappointed us.

The lavazza coffee was bad, tasted burnt (over-extraction, guess). Chai was extremely sweet, Shakshuka with chorizo tasted okay but not something to dig into other than that, and Egg Benedict lacked flavors which we are usually used to.

In short, quite okayish for us.

But, we do return for their Pizzas and Sangrias.

Slightly expensive compared to what you are paying for but Pizzas are worth every dime. Sometimes, depending on how busy they are, there could be inconsistency with the taste, thus, need to have less.expectations. Hospitality is warm and ambience rocks.

Date of visit: November 2020
1  Thank Ozzy-Kunnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2020

Do yourself a favour and visit Abbey Road. The Baked Eggs were more than substantial, they were delicious. Don't get me started on the Bannoffee Pie it was heaven in a dish.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2020 via mobile

Excellent choice a great menu with something for everyone. Late breakfast available
Excellent kids menu
Brilliant location in Ackand Street St Kilda
Excellent staff and finally great value, suitable for families tourists and local trendoids

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank L8074RKjohnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Abbey Road Cafe also viewed

St Kilda, Port Phillip
St Kilda, Port Phillip
 
St Kilda, Port Phillip
St Kilda, Port Phillip
 

Been to Abbey Road Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.