We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$69
Hotels.comUS$69
PricelineUS$73
eDreamsUS$69
CheapTicketsUS$69
TravelocityUS$69
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
132
74
9
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
132
74
9
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main road two bedroom unit few minutes drive sparkling clean beds were comfortable central location good size motel accommodation sofa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2021 via mobile

Precisely as described: modest, unpretentious, and quiet (despite being located next to a highway). Perfectly comfortable apartment for a family of 5. It would have been difficult to spend the day indoors in bad weather, but the main attraction of this motel is its extremely convenient location and proximity to all kinds of amenities and tourist attractions. The second-hand bookshop next door was a great find! The heating worked well, and the water pressure was great. All beds had electric blankets which we found helpful. The beds were comfortable enough, but the sofa deserves an upgrade. The owners were also extremely friendly and gracious.

In essence, this is a no-frills place that we would return to as a family.

Thank you!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 432rohang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 May 2021

Three of us in family had 2 night stay in 2 roomed apartment. Friendly and welcoming owners. Very spacious lounge, bedrooms and bathroom. Bathroom recently renovated. Apartment was very well priced for what we got. Was not able to close the lounge window, as winder broken, so let cold air and sounds of noisy neighbours who just had no respect for other guests. Bed is old as it sags in the middle. If not for bed and window would have rated much higher. Allocated parking bays. But overall a well priced hotel.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gerard_Karlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 April 2021 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night here and were surprised at the large size of the bedrooms and the well equipped kitchen. The tv was large. The wifi good, good hot showers (recently renovated). Friendly hosts. We had a back room, with no traffic noise. Off street parking right outside our door. Highly recommend

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MossmanJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 February 2021

Was surprised at the quality of the two bedroom apartment - very nice I thought, large too, clean, friendly operator. Was appropriate for a 10 month old in terms of furniture.

A bit out of the centre of town, but just a few minutes drive to get there. The size/quality be the apartment more than made up for this small trade off.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 4sure86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 January 2021 via mobile

This is a lovely motel. The new bathroom was sparkling clean, and it was so comfortable to hop into the bed with crispy clean sheets. The owners are lovely and very accommodating. The motel is quite central to town and the shopping centres. We will be back next year.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Travelwisetwosome
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews