We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
US$70
View deal
Expedia.comUS$106
Hotels.comUS$106
PricelineUS$106
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,424)
Filter reviews
1,424 results
Traveller rating
621
546
178
44
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
621
546
178
44
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location underground parking room service indoor pool spa bath walking distance tennis courts buffet breakfast koombana bay room was spacious free wifi the main street pleasant stay great facilities night stay great place to stay town centre
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,424 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2021

This is my second stay at the Bunbury Hotel and I love the spaciousness and cleanliness of the rooms. The rooms are well equipped, loads of storage space and appointed with everything that you need for a short stay in Bunbury. The beds are large and soft with quality clean linens. The pillows are big and fluffy, block out blinds, whisper quiet air conditioners the room is designed for the perfect sleep conditions.

The kitchenette is well equipped to make simple meals or breakfast, complete with fridge, microwave, toaster, kettle and a proper sized sink and ample storage for your stuff.

The bathrooms are on the compact side, but our room did have a full sized spa bath, shower, toilet, large vanity with loads of storage space for your stuff. Very clean and lovely large fluffy towels and nice toiletries.

Good value hotel with everything that you need for a comfortable stay. On site parking, free WI-FI, friendly and efficient staff, heated swimming pool/jaccuzzi, day spa, good on-site restaurant serving quality meals. Walking distance to shops, bars, cafes and the foreshore.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank limeclaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 May 2021

This hotel was above our expectations. Efficient and friendly reception, modern and stylish hotel design. Excellent room with every amenity you could wish for. Comfy bed and good bathroom. You can even open the windows, which is not always the case. Nice view overlooking the city. The breakfast even included a buffet - with hot food. How welcome was that after covid? Will return for sure when we are in Bunbury.

Room tip: The superior studio has good views.
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silpinge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 March 2021

If you value your sleep, you will love the bed at the Bunbury Hotel. Large & comfortable with nice quality linens, snuggly doona and big plush pillows. Quiet room with good block out curtains, the room is designed for optimal rest.

Our room was very spacious and clean, tastefully decorated in neutral tones. Well designed with a work desk, loads of storage space, nice tv with lounge & coffee table. Complete with home comforts of a kitchenette equipped with microwave, fridge, toaster, kettle and basic but nice quality glassware & crockery.
The bathroom was a nice size and very well lit, very clean, with a large shower recess and good water pressure. Large fluffy towels and nice toiletries, loads of storage and places to hang your towels.

Perfectly located on Koombana Bay and right on the door step of the town centre – walking distance to all of Bunbury’s attractions, pubs, restaurants and shops.

Plenty of onsite parking. Tennis courts, heated indoor pool and a great restaurant. WIFI included in the price. The staff were very welcoming and efficient.

Could not fault this hotel in any way and looking forward to returning on my next stay in Bunbury.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank limeclaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 February 2021

We are staying at the hotel. The room is clean and big enough and staff are friendly. Shampoo, slippery, parking and tea is provided. Beautiful reception. The only thing disappointed us was breakfast which was tooooo simple. Just two tables with egg, bread, friut and small jams, not hand made. Why should i pay $25 for such a breakfast? The buffet hotel breakfast shoud be better than this or at least cheaper, something different and absorbing for guests.
When i contacted hotel to book the room, the reception offered me price bit but i told her i preferr to book through expedia with same price to get points. But i told her If you can, give us discount on breakfast or a free one. She didn't accept.
These small things in customer service could help a hotel to be different.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank parisa a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 January 2021 via mobile

This hotel by far exceeded our expectations in all areas. When we arrived we were told our room was not ready due to late check out of the previous guest. However, the young lady at the reception gave us complimentary breakfast to compensate for the late check in. Soon afterwards, the elderly lady from the front desk took us to our room and made sure everything was well prepared. She even carried all our bags with the help of another gentleman! To be honest, we did not expect this level of hospitality anywhere in Australia! The Deluxe room was very clean, spacious and had a beautiful view of the bay. The jacuzzi in the bathroom was super exciting! Free tea, coffee, cookies, bottled water and even a small pack of milk is provided every day in the fridge. The only shortcoming probably is that housekeeping will sometimes "forget" to refill these supplies. Buffet breakfast did not have a very wide range of selections but the food was freshly prepared and tasty. The chef personally came out and asked us if we would like her to make some extra hash browns! The building is mainly a residential apartment complex with only a part of it being used as hotel. So very few underground parking bays are allocated for hotel guests and these fill up very quickly in the peak season, especially weekends. Overall, the little gestures and kindness from the staff made our stay in Bunbury a very pleasant one!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank easternexplorer1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews