We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bunbury Glade Caravan Park
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
17
15
5
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
15
5
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsensuite cabinshopping centrecamp kitchenplay groundmain roaddefinitely stay here againgames roomwithin walking distancestaff were very friendlyfree wifiablutionsamenitiespoolaccommodationbbqsouthwest
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We spent 6 weeks during a stressful time while having treatment for cancer at a nearby hospital
the well kept park & lovely management made our stay an enjoyable one
We would recommend this caravan park as one of the best we have stayed in
Well done Bunbury Glades
Best wishes
Jeanette & Bob Chase

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jeannieles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We booked this site as there were no others available for the easter break. We didnt really have any issues but the site itself needs about 2 million spending on it to bring it up to the present day. It looks a bit like trailer trash city as the permenant residants done look after there vans. I wouldnt let my daughter play on the park as all the nesbit kids kept picking on her. Really dont know how it got a big 4 status. Not the best camping trip ive had.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vicky g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

Four generations of our family has been coming to the park for almost thirty years for family holidays. In this time we have seen it grow to the park it is today. Safe for kids off the highway close to shopping movies beaches. Always welcomed by a friendly face.

Stayed: January 2014
2  Thank Waters4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BunburyGlade, Manager at Bunbury Glade Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thanks for your review, Waters4.
We are so glad to hear you have enjoyed your stays with us here at Bunbury Glade, we look forward to seeing you all every year! It has been a privilege to watch your family grow, and see the changes every summer.
See you again next year!
Regards, Ainslee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We stayed here in an ensuite cabin for 2 nights this week, they were very accommodating at getting us in as we had originally booked to camp but changed our mind. Unlike other places who were only allowing a minimum of 4 nights over the entire school holiday period the glades were flexible and super accommodating.
The cabins were clean with every we needed provided. The park is small with a old play area for the kids but they still loved it and it goes to show they don't need new and flashy, it really was like we had as kids 30 odd years ago.
The pool is pleasant and well maintained could possibly do with a couple more sun loungers as when it was busy you had to sit on the grass but otherwise a gorgeous spot with a shallower area covered by an umbrella for the smaller children.
The customer service here really was exceptional, and although the park is small and basic I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it for a short get away.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1Gorby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BunburyGlade, Manager at Bunbury Glade Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thanks for your review deebastie
We were so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Bunbury Glade. We try our hardest to keep our park tidy and well maintained, and are glad you enjoyed our facilities.
We hope to see you and your family again here at Bunbury Glade Caravan Park in the future.
Regards, Ainslee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This has to be hands down the worst caravan park in Western Australia.
I have no idea how it became a Big 4 park!! Do not stay here if you have children.
Staff are so so rude, not kiddie friendly at all and the games room for children is crap.
Toilets are so bad and not cleaned daily. Pool looks lovely but it was so full of god knows what the kids bathers fell apart after the first swim.
What a disappointment this park was! We stayed with three different families and
all felt the same way. Park residents were telling kids to be quiet before the sun had
even gone down. I have never been one to leave a review about anywhere i have stayed but i felt this was definately something people needed to know. BIG 4 get your act together this park should not be involved with your name!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BunburyGlade, Manager at Bunbury Glade Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Hi Jo N
We are saddened to hear your group did not enjoy your stay with us recently. So was the glazier who had to be called in on his day off to fix the window broken by a member of your party, and the other guests who have told us their time in the pool was spoiled by the behaviour of your group and your unregistered visitors. So were the guests who had to use the ablution facilities after the children in your group had been running through like it was a playground, after you were told children had to be supervised. Our swimming pool is checked by the local health department regularly to maintain the integrity of the water, and thus far we haven't had a problem. We would be only too happy to discuss this further should you wish to contact us on 08 9721 3800. In fact, we would have been even happier if you had brought your concerns to our attention during your groups stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews