We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bunbury Glade Caravan Park
Reviewed 4 November 2014

We recently stayed at this park. The park is neat, clean and the staff friendly. There is free wifi and the option of paid unlimited wifi per day.

The powered site we rented was nice and level and had taps below the power box, so it was convenient for us. The ablutions were clean and well maintained. We are unable to comment on the cabins as we did not stay in one there.

There is a small pool area for the kids to enjoy and during our time there it was well used.

Entry and exit is easy as there are cable gates with an electronic keypad and those who stay there are given codes that last the duration of their stay.

The park is near the city centre and attractions.

Room Tip: Choose cabins/lots further away from the main road if you want a more quiet stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Vivioman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BunburyGlade, Manager at Bunbury Glade Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2014

Hi Vivioman,
Thanks for your review, we value all feedback our guests provide. I was so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Bunbury Glade and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2014

No request is too hard for the helpful and cheery staff. Clean and tidy on site accommodation. Great location that is minutes away from the Wildlife Park and central Bunbury. Shops are nearby for groceries. I would recommend the Glade to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BunburyGlade, Manager at Bunbury Glade Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2014

Hi Mick D
Thanks for taking the time to provide us with a review and feedback, we always love hearing from our valued guests. We hope to see you again soon at Bunbury Glade!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in a unpowered camp site,

Awesome camp kitchen, with microwave, toaster and hot water.
clean hot plates to cook on.

Toilets and showers were very well looked after, and the hot water never seemed to run out.

Borrowed some pool ques and balls to have a few games on 8-ball, didn't have the required $10 deposit. But that didnt stop the kind receptionist helping me out and still lending them to me.

Staff were friendly and helpfull. everyone smiles and waves!

will deffintately come back....

Room Tip: Unpowered camp sites are large and divided by nice trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Murray N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BunburyGlade, Manager at Bunbury Glade Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2014

Hi Murray N,
Thanks for your review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Bunbury Glade and look forward to seeing you when you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We spent 6 weeks during a stressful time while having treatment for cancer at a nearby hospital
the well kept park & lovely management made our stay an enjoyable one
We would recommend this caravan park as one of the best we have stayed in
Well done Bunbury Glades
Best wishes
Jeanette & Bob Chase

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jeannieles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We booked this site as there were no others available for the easter break. We didnt really have any issues but the site itself needs about 2 million spending on it to bring it up to the present day. It looks a bit like trailer trash city as the permenant residants done look after there vans. I wouldnt let my daughter play on the park as all the nesbit kids kept picking on her. Really dont know how it got a big 4 status. Not the best camping trip ive had.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vicky g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bunbury hotels
3.4 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Lord Forrest
3.8 km away
Mantra Bunbury Hotel
Mantra Bunbury Hotel
#1 of 10 in Bunbury
1,185 reviews
2.3 km away
Admiral Motel Bunbury
Admiral Motel Bunbury
#6 of 10 in Bunbury
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Discovery Parks - Bunbury Foreshore
1.7 km away
Bunbury Apartment Motel
Bunbury Apartment Motel
#5 of 10 in Bunbury
117 reviews
6 km away
Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bunbury Glade Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bunbury Glade Caravan Park

Address: 65 Timperley Road, Bunbury, Western Australia 6230, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Bunbury
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Bunbury
Price Range: $72 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bunbury Glade Caravan Park 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're proud of our 4 star, AAA rated facilities - we want your stay to be as enjoyable as possible.The Bunbury Glade Caravan Park is situated about 3km from the Bunbury CBD. Close to public transport (located on the bus route) and within walking distance to the Bunbury Race Course, The Parks Shopping Centre with Bar and Tavern, K-mart, Coles Supermarket, MacDonalds, KFC, Subway and local restaurants.Within our park we offer a resort style swimming pool, under cover BBQ areas (Electric BBQ's), a Games Room with colour TV, a wonderful fenced children's playground, plenty of shade and lawn plus a Kiosk stocked with handy goods and ice - You'll hardly have to leave the park!Free Wi-Fi available. Three ablution blocks, service patrons and linen hire is also available.Our huge powered sites means easy access with shady trees, your choice of basic or ensuite cabins, plus a large grassed area for campers and motor homes, complete with its own undercover BBQ area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Bunbury Glade Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing