We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time to upgrade the cabins”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bunbury Glade Caravan Park
Reviewed 27 September 2017

While the staff were pleasant, it is time to upgrade the basic cabin facilities. However, the park facilities are very clean and well presented. The flower beds were a delight. I had expected the staff to know that The Dolphin Centre was not open in the afternoon during September. Also, I booked this park as we are BIG 4 members. I expected a more modern cabin. Although free wi-fi was advertised, it did not work.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rose-marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

We booked a self contained cabin at the park for 2 weeks after my son had surgery and had to be near the hospital in case of complications. Gorgeous park. Has a beautiful lagoon pool. It was too cold to swim so ill be back in summer Our cabin was great! So clean and had everything we needed. Very comfortable. The park owners are a gorgeous mum dad and daughter who made our stay so homely. They are a beautiful family who where extremely helpful and id like to thank them for making our stat so pleasant and for looking after us. We eill be back real soon x

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank rachel h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BunburyGlade, Manager at Bunbury Glade Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Hi rachel h,
Thanks so much for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you and your family with us and we were so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon!
Ainslee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on a few occasions, both with a caravan and tent. It's fine with a caravan, however you really need to choose a site if staying in a tent as a lot of them are more sand than grass.
Biggest issue is there's very little for our kids to do there other than the pool, and a sandy playground full of steel play equipment that gets REALLY HOT in the sun.
Staff are good.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank ShoeiFantaRaraBubba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

We booked into the Glades Big 4 Caravan Park and so glad we did. It is a wonderful find. We, incidentally are my wife, her brother, his wife/partner and myself. The Caravan Park isn't new, for me that's a good thing. Its established, it has character, it certainly is very well maintained, and the Staff have a terrific "can-do" attitude.The areas/plots for the Caravans are very generous and shady. The Toilet amenities are very clean and well presented . There are a number of Camp Kitchens, all well stocked utensil wise. There is a children's play area, a games room with well stocked library, TV, a drop screen if you have slides to share, pool table etc. All very clean. The swimming pool is very attractive with sufficient pool furniture and a built-in kids pool, but it does lead to the main pool so please be aware of that.
The Glade is very close to K-Mart and shopping centre which will take care of all your shopping needs, and the Bunbury City Centre is only a few minutes away. Oh, and within walking distance, is the Bunbury Race Course for those that are into it. This Park is highly recommended - we will certainly be using its facilities again.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Rick_Perth_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed two nights at the caravan park in an ensuite cabin. We didn't have any complaints. The accommodation was great. The staff were very friendly and so helpful. They went out of their way to help us to recover a lost document of tickets for an event we were attending in the area the next day, by contacting the booking agent for us. Thank you again. Paris!! We couldn't have asked for more and would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BunburyGlade, Manager at Bunbury Glade Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Thanks for your kind review, Debbie. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to assist you. I will make sure to pass your praise on to Paris. She's a gem! We hope to see you again in the future.
Ainslee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bunbury hotels
3.4 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Lord Forrest
3.8 km away
Mantra Bunbury Hotel
Mantra Bunbury Hotel
#1 of 10 in Bunbury
1,180 reviews
2.3 km away
Admiral Motel Bunbury
Admiral Motel Bunbury
#5 of 10 in Bunbury
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Discovery Parks - Bunbury Foreshore
6 km away
Mercure Sanctuary Golf Resort
1.7 km away
Bunbury Apartment Motel
Bunbury Apartment Motel
#6 of 10 in Bunbury
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bunbury Glade Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bunbury Glade Caravan Park

Address: 65 Timperley Road, Bunbury, Western Australia 6230, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Bunbury
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Bunbury
Price Range: $73 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bunbury Glade Caravan Park 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're proud of our 4 star, AAA rated facilities - we want your stay to be as enjoyable as possible.The Bunbury Glade Caravan Park is situated about 3km from the Bunbury CBD. Close to public transport (located on the bus route) and within walking distance to the Bunbury Race Course, The Parks Shopping Centre with Bar and Tavern, K-mart, Coles Supermarket, MacDonalds, KFC, Subway and local restaurants.Within our park we offer a resort style swimming pool, under cover BBQ areas (Electric BBQ's), a Games Room with colour TV, a wonderful fenced children's playground, plenty of shade and lawn plus a Kiosk stocked with handy goods and ice - You'll hardly have to leave the park!Free Wi-Fi available. Three ablution blocks, service patrons and linen hire is also available.Our huge powered sites means easy access with shady trees, your choice of basic or ensuite cabins, plus a large grassed area for campers and motor homes, complete with its own undercover BBQ area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Bunbury Glade Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing