We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leisurely Saturday Lunch”
Review of Voyager Estate

Voyager Estate
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$78 - US$109
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Wine has always been the hero in our Restaurant. The 7-course Discovery Menu is our signature experience; each course is inspired by one of our wines. Head chef, Santiago Fernandez and his team also take inspiration from the vineyards and winemaking process in creating dishes that bring a small part of our Estate to the table. Our 4-course Discovery Menu is a taster of the 7-course, for those with limited time, either matched to our recommendations or selected from our extensive wine list. We were delighted to be awarded one Hat as part of the 2018 Good Food Guide Awards. As our menus are a journey of discovery, we recommend you don’t view the menu in advance but if you can’t wait, take a sneak peek at the latest seasonal 7-course and 4-course menus on our website.
Reviewed 21 February 2019 via mobile

I last had lunch here many years ago & this re-visit brought back old memories. It was relatively quiet this Saturday lunch & we arrived early enough to start with wine tasting! We had made bookings for a 4 course degustation lunch & decided to add appetizers. Fascinating array of 4 little appetizers each - reminiscent of our Noma adventure. Ants from Tasmania dotted the sauce accompanying paper crispy spinach! Smoked kangaroo meat! The meal was as enjoyable as I remembered it to be - definitely a treat for your epicurean senses. We opted for a reduced wine pairing selection which worked out well.
A definite stopover when visiting the Margaret River region! Bon Appetit!

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank JayTee369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VoyagerEstate, Manager at Voyager Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2019

Dear JayTee369

We are so pleased we could evoke your fond memories from your previous visit. The 4 course menu is a great way to spend the afternoon especially with the snacks, we are delighted you enjoyed the experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Estate in the near future.

Regards
Andrew Dickinson
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

113 - 117 of 1,351 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2019 via mobile

My husband & I just enjoyed the most exquisite delicious menu at The Voyager Estate Restaurant. From the starter plate ( fantastic selection ) entrees ( blue swimmer crab txangurro, ) unbelievable presentation 10+ main meal (Beef ) cooked to perfection. My husband had the Kingfish absolutely delicious .. finally desert Chocolate, apricots Redgum honey & lemon Thyme HEAVENLY.. even the cappuccino was fantastic.. wine selection was perfect .. 100/100 for food & presentation.. thank you we really enjoyed the fantastic experience .. compliments to the Chef & the wonderful staff that served us

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank chezza51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VoyagerEstate, Manager at Voyager Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2019

Dear Chezza51

Thank you for your review, we are pleased you had a great experience, Chef Santi and his team strive to ensure the menus are well balanced and compliment the wines. Thanks for the 100/100 score we appreciate it.

Regards
Andrew Dickinson
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2019 via mobile

One of the best meals I’ve ever eaten! Lovely staff and beautiful setting. Leisurely afternoon enjoying every mouthful and delicious wines. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank rosier998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VoyagerEstate, Manager at Voyager Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2019

Dear rosier998

Thank you for your review and recommendation, we are pleased you enjoyed you day at the estate, we look forward to welcoming you back to the estate in the near future.

Regards
Andrew Dickinson
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2019 via mobile

We booked months ahead to eat in their restaurant for my birthday. We chose the degustation menu and had a beautiful table overlooking the grounds. The staff were very attentive and the food was sublime. One of the best meals we have had in a long time with a very imaginative interpretation of Australian cuisine. If can get in don’t hesitate.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank boaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VoyagerEstate, Manager at Voyager Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2019

Dear boaster

Thank you for your review and happy birthday, we trust you had a great day and we are delighted to have been part of the celebration. We hope to be able to host you again if not before then for another birthday celebration.

Regards
Andrew Dickinson
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2019 via mobile

Love the wines and the great staff at Voyager...had the wine tasting on Sunday with Sean what a delightful young man,we tried the new Sparkling Rose...I love how they introduce you to new tastes. My new favourite is the Rose a perfect summer drink.
Thanks to the team ...it’s always a great experience when I come for a visit.
I love the Australian flag flying as you walk in makes you feel proud to be Australian.
Simply the best.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank juliemP4066CF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VoyagerEstate, Manager at Voyager Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2019

Dear juliemP4066CF

Thank you for your review, you are correct in stating that Sean is delightful, we are very lucky to have him as part of the team. The Sparkling Rose has been very well received and we have subsequently just released 2 new wines that could well become your next summer wine. The 2018 Project Chenin Viogner and 2016 Project Sauvignon Blanc.

We hope we get the opportunity to introduce the wine to you in the near future.

Regards
Andrew Dickinson
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Voyager Estate also viewed

Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
 
Margaret River, Margaret River Region
Cowaramup, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Voyager Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.