We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$102
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$125
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/22
Trip.com
US$94
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/22
Hotels.comUS$125
PricelineUS$102
eDreamsUS$102
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,174)
Filter reviews
1,174 results
Traveller rating
491
492
147
25
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
491
492
147
25
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini golf willow grill pork belly mini bar town centre comfortable room good size would stay again quiet location minute drive long weekend bocce motel accommodation kettle toiletries region
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,174 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2021

Myself and she who must be obeyed (sometimes) stayed here with a Groupon in June. The rooms are well established, with fridge, tea & coffee making facilities...the usual! Although small by comparison with other places, there was ample room for us. Bed was extremely comfortable - in fact, the most comfortable bed away from home!!! The free mini bar was a plus too :). The staff were friendly and welcoming. Stay is about a 3 minute drive from the center of MR, so out of the noise and bustle :) the gardens are lovely, and I am thinking the pool would be lovely in summer. Lots of ponds and a creek/ stream running around the property so best to keep an eye on the little ones.

Room tip: Very Comfy Bed
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarkH201
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 June 2021

Recently stayed here with a large group over the long weekend.

Room keys were prepared prior to arrival, which made things much easier. Justin came out and welcomed the coach, ensuring all was in order. Porterage was available to those who required it both on arrival and departure.

Rooms are spacious and clean. The first round of items in the mini-bar are complimentary, which is great! You are only charged if you request anything to be re-filled.

Had dinner one evening at the onsite restaurant. Definitely recommend ordering a few different things as it is a tapas/share plate style.

The hotel was a little far from town for some people to walk, however I really think it is only an issue at night (it's quite dark, we used a phone torch in the end). The hotel does have a taxi available.

Thanks Justin and team.

Date of stay: June 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 May 2021

We booked our Getaway through Flybuys Travel, queen room, comfortable bed, spacious bathroom, ample toiletries and tea/coffee facilities. Some noise from the communal kitchen area to the rear but not a problem when time for bed. Considerate guests. Stay offers a range of facilities for guests including pool, mini golf, free BBQ facilities, etc. Nice bush setting. Unfortunately the weather was not kind, three days of mostly heavy rains limited our use of the facilities. High standard of cleanliness throughout, quick efficient check-in and out.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 May 2021

We stayed here and never again. To go all that way and to have chosen here to stay was a HUGE mistake. The entire place is trapped in 1993, the rooms and bathrooms were a joke. The bathrooms were borderline disgusting and don't get me started on that excuse for a shower.
The entire place needs about $30,000.000 spent on it or better still, get two large bulldozers and start again.
Having walked around all of Margaret River I now realise how badly I chose and how many better options there are available.
The clientele at this place is also less than desirable, no appreciation of other guests, parenting is clearly optional as this place certainly attracts a certain "type".

Not a single good thing I can say about this place, avoid. I'm still dirty at myself for choosing it.

Room tip: If you want a good room - make sure its NOT at this place.
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Climber35074922485
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2021

We certainly were not disappointed. We were in a King Room which had new carpets and block out curtains and nets. (New as well) Very clean. Good size fridge with soft drinks & bottled water. Tea, coffee, biscuits and potato Crisps. All Complimentary. No ticking boxes for what you've had. Because we were travelling with our Pet Beagle Roti (who also had bed & bowls supplied by the hotel) we ordered in Room Service for our first night's dinner. It's a Tapas Restaurant, so we had a variety of items which were all good. We used our Complimentary Restaurant Voucher towards this. The Big Bonus is the Buffet Breakfast (also Included). Excellent choices which saves buying lunch out. Because we were with Roti, we dined on the Alfresco Deck overlooking a Pond and shaded by trees. How good was this!! The whole Premises is very Australiana with lovely walks around the various ponds and flora. You knew you were in the Country. We will definitely go back. Check out their Winter Packages on their website. Such good value for money. About a 15 min. walk into the Town Centre.

Room tip: No preference. They are all good and well located to the Reception & Restaurant.
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyndamE5290RD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews