We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
42
52
23
18
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
52
23
18
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews champagne room la scarpetta leather furniture bring earplugs garden courtyard separate shower private balcony included breakfast hot water other guests location is great the main street glass of wine bed was comfortable three nights guesthouse cabin
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Looked the part
Receptionist cranky
Rooms uncomfortable
Noisy and bed hard
TV didn't work
The Spa was nice but thats all
won't stay again...
No real customer service or nice welcome.
On main road and wooden stairs so you can hear people moving around.

Room Tip: Not near the wooden star case
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TeeTee311967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretRiverside, Front Office Manager at Bridgefield Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

We're so sorry to read that you felt you didn't receive a warm welcome and that you were disappointed with your stay. We pride ourselves on our friendly helpful staff so it is a pity that your memory of us is not so. Granted there is an abundance of wood, especially the handcrafted jarrah staircase, re-salvaged - using local timber, looks stunning but can make for a bit of noise. Thank you for your contribution I will bring it to the attention of our staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Turn back the clock and relax at this charming Guest house in central
Margaret River!
Checked in at around noon,a bit earlier,and was welcomed by
a Gentleman at front desk with utmost curtesy and most helpful advise!
Said Gentleman booked me on a 1/2 Winery-Tour ( by McLeod Tours.com,
can only highly recommend!!) and had me seated in the TourBus 10
Minutes later.
Stayed at the Merlot Room,ya,old world charm with modern amenities,great
Bedding,great En Suite Bathroom with fluffy towels,all immaculate set...and
a outdoors courtyard with a cast-iron wood burning oven for those chilly
Winter eves! Fantastic! Loved it!
High street is only 4 minutes from Bridgefield...and on the way are 2 Restaurants,
one of them an instant hit for me as a Dinner spot! ...""Swings Taphouse """,..
Exellent food and Service.
Thank you all,at the Bridgefield.
O in Ubud

Room Tip: Courtyard Rooms,fireplace....and a glass of Margaret River Wine.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ubudsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretRiverside, Front Office Manager at Bridgefield Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

So glad you enjoyed our little corner of the world...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Bridgefield is an old coaching stop that's now a lovely overnight stop.

We stayed in the Merlot and whilst the likes of the major chains have more to offer there is a certain quirkiness about the Bridgefield that beats them all.

The bedroom is almost filled by the bed, but there is a small covered outdoor area off and the bathroom has modern facilities, including lovely HOT water.

The old reception is now the lounge of the Merlot suite and it's real old world charm. A pot belly is your heating and once you get it going it pumps out the heat. Large leather chairs and seats make the picture complete.

On a slight minus there is a requirement to not lock the front door, as it serves not only you but other guests as well. This feels 'odd' as it's your lounge, just make sure you don't leave anything out when you go to bed!

Also, Bridgefield is marketed as a B&B, there was no breakfast, which was a shame.

Would i go again.....dam right I would, happy as

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank majnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Last minute booking on booking.com and check in with Sally couldn't have been any more welcoming! Sitting here in the Merlot room private sitting room with an open fire is perfect. Kitchenette is missing a few things...eg plates to eat off. Wine glasses were a bit hit and miss so for $16 at the supermarket we purchased 4. Would those silly little things stop us from staying here again? Definitely not......we were extremely comfortable and happy

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Debbie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Stayed in the Champagne Room for 2 nights. Large Queen bed and a roomy bathroom with a spa bath.
Check-in is now across the road which is not inconvenient.
Be aware that this room is on the second floor and the timber stairs are not well lit.
There is a lounge on the ground floor but this is for the occupants of the Merlot Room.
We found our second night noisy with comings and goings from our neighbours and children playing in the back alley.
Some maintenance is required to fix stuck windows and to remove cat hair from the outdoor furniture. Coat hangers need replacing.
This is a lovely building and within easy walking distance to restaurants, shops and pubs. However, at the price I expect more.

Room Tip: The Merlot Room has more to offer.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ImpulsivePerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews