We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely charachter property, close to everything and very comfy bed.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bridgefield Guest House
Ranked #12 of 20 Margaret River B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Just spent two lovely nights in the Champagne Room and really enjoyed it. It has a very large spa bath in the en-suite as well as a separate shower. Good sized room with a private balcony which was great for the breeze. We slept with the doors open one night and it was lovely. There is a bit of noise as it is closeish to the road but not enough to really impact at all on the stay.
There is a sitting room and small kitchen downstairs - lovely just now with a nice Christmas tree and is very inviting in the evenings with its leather sofas and old-world style décor. Would love to come back with friends and have the whole place to ourselves.

Only things I'd like to see different are better wine glasses - those tiny ones are a particular insult when in Margaret River with all that nice wine - and the inclusion of a full length mirror would be good.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BlaneyMundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2016

Looked the part
Receptionist cranky
Rooms uncomfortable
Noisy and bed hard
TV didn't work
The Spa was nice but thats all
won't stay again...
No real customer service or nice welcome.
On main road and wooden stairs so you can hear people moving around.

Room Tip: Not near the wooden star case
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TeeTee311967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretRiverside, Front Office Manager at Bridgefield Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

We're so sorry to read that you felt you didn't receive a warm welcome and that you were disappointed with your stay. We pride ourselves on our friendly helpful staff so it is a pity that your memory of us is not so. Granted there is an abundance of wood, especially the handcrafted jarrah staircase, re-salvaged - using local timber, looks stunning but can make for a bit of noise. Thank you for your contribution I will bring it to the attention of our staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Turn back the clock and relax at this charming Guest house in central
Margaret River!
Checked in at around noon,a bit earlier,and was welcomed by
a Gentleman at front desk with utmost curtesy and most helpful advise!
Said Gentleman booked me on a 1/2 Winery-Tour ( by McLeod Tours.com,
can only highly recommend!!) and had me seated in the TourBus 10
Minutes later.
Stayed at the Merlot Room,ya,old world charm with modern amenities,great
Bedding,great En Suite Bathroom with fluffy towels,all immaculate set...and
a outdoors courtyard with a cast-iron wood burning oven for those chilly
Winter eves! Fantastic! Loved it!
High street is only 4 minutes from Bridgefield...and on the way are 2 Restaurants,
one of them an instant hit for me as a Dinner spot! ...""Swings Taphouse """,..
Exellent food and Service.
Thank you all,at the Bridgefield.
O in Ubud

Room Tip: Courtyard Rooms,fireplace....and a glass of Margaret River Wine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ubudsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretRiverside, Front Office Manager at Bridgefield Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

So glad you enjoyed our little corner of the world...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Bridgefield is an old coaching stop that's now a lovely overnight stop.

We stayed in the Merlot and whilst the likes of the major chains have more to offer there is a certain quirkiness about the Bridgefield that beats them all.

The bedroom is almost filled by the bed, but there is a small covered outdoor area off and the bathroom has modern facilities, including lovely HOT water.

The old reception is now the lounge of the Merlot suite and it's real old world charm. A pot belly is your heating and once you get it going it pumps out the heat. Large leather chairs and seats make the picture complete.

On a slight minus there is a requirement to not lock the front door, as it serves not only you but other guests as well. This feels 'odd' as it's your lounge, just make sure you don't leave anything out when you go to bed!

Also, Bridgefield is marketed as a B&B, there was no breakfast, which was a shame.

Would i go again.....dam right I would, happy as

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank majnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Last minute booking on booking.com and check in with Sally couldn't have been any more welcoming! Sitting here in the Merlot room private sitting room with an open fire is perfect. Kitchenette is missing a few things...eg plates to eat off. Wine glasses were a bit hit and miss so for $16 at the supermarket we purchased 4. Would those silly little things stop us from staying here again? Definitely not......we were extremely comfortable and happy

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Debbie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Margaret River hotels
0.8 km away
Grange on Farrelly
Grange on Farrelly
#7 of 10 in Margaret River
255 reviews
0.5 km away
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage
0.5 km away
Margaret River Hotel
Margaret River Hotel
#8 of 10 in Margaret River
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Quality Inn Margaret River
Quality Inn Margaret River
#4 of 10 in Margaret River
1,008 reviews
5.3 km away
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 20 in Margaret River
528 reviews
0.0 km away
Admiral Stirling Inn
Admiral Stirling Inn
#14 of 20 in Margaret River
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridgefield Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridgefield Guest House

Address: 73 Bussell Hwy, Margaret River, Western Australia 6285, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Margaret River
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Margaret River
Price Range: $125 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bridgefield Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bridgefield Guest House Margaret River is a National Trust listed property and is a great place for travellers. Bridgefield is centrally located, close to the river walk trails, shops and restaurants. All tour operators pick up from our carpark. All rooms are ensuite. There are tea and coffee facilities. Log fire in winter. Reverse cycle aircon in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bridgefield Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridgefield Guest House Hotel Margaret River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing