We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Stay Margaret River(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Darby Park Serviced Residences(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$128
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margaret River Bed & Breakfast(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margarets Forest(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Edge of the Forest Motel & Cottage(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bussells Bushland Cottages(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Margarets Beach Resort(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$115
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Margaret River Guest House(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Vintages Accommodation(Margaret River)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
41
49
22
18
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
49
22
18
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschampagne roomla scarpettaheritage listed buildingleather furnitureold world feelprivate courtyardrestaurant attachedseparate showerincluded breakfasthot waterother guestslocation is greatthe main streetsitting areaclose to towntea and coffeeglass of wine
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Really enjoyed our stay at Bridgefield Guest House....Very easy to find and location was excellent....We were lucky to stay in the old home itself...have accommodation on other side of the road (modern) glad we were not put there.. Individual rooms with separate outside sitting area and bathroom... Restaurant attached..{very expensive} didn't like staff.......but plenty of places to eat minutes away

Room Tip: we stayed in the old home....great big comfy bed
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

Room is old worldly but comfortable. We were surprised by no TV, but there was one in the cozy sitting area. The wifi is spotty and only one of us could get on at a time. Clean and bed comfy. There was a kettle, tea and coffee and real milk for the tea and coffee.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank caron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Just spent two lovely nights in the Champagne Room and really enjoyed it. It has a very large spa bath in the en-suite as well as a separate shower. Good sized room with a private balcony which was great for the breeze. We slept with the doors open one night and it was lovely. There is a bit of noise as it is closeish to the road but not enough to really impact at all on the stay.
There is a sitting room and small kitchen downstairs - lovely just now with a nice Christmas tree and is very inviting in the evenings with its leather sofas and old-world style décor. Would love to come back with friends and have the whole place to ourselves.

Only things I'd like to see different are better wine glasses - those tiny ones are a particular insult when in Margaret River with all that nice wine - and the inclusion of a full length mirror would be good.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BlaneyMundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Looked the part
Receptionist cranky
Rooms uncomfortable
Noisy and bed hard
TV didn't work
The Spa was nice but thats all
won't stay again...
No real customer service or nice welcome.
On main road and wooden stairs so you can hear people moving around.

Room Tip: Not near the wooden star case
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TeeTee311967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretRiverside, Front Office Manager at Bridgefield Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

We're so sorry to read that you felt you didn't receive a warm welcome and that you were disappointed with your stay. We pride ourselves on our friendly helpful staff so it is a pity that your memory of us is not so. Granted there is an abundance of wood, especially the handcrafted jarrah staircase, re-salvaged - using local timber, looks stunning but can make for a bit of noise. Thank you for your contribution I will bring it to the attention of our staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Turn back the clock and relax at this charming Guest house in central
Margaret River!
Checked in at around noon,a bit earlier,and was welcomed by
a Gentleman at front desk with utmost curtesy and most helpful advise!
Said Gentleman booked me on a 1/2 Winery-Tour ( by McLeod Tours.com,
can only highly recommend!!) and had me seated in the TourBus 10
Minutes later.
Stayed at the Merlot Room,ya,old world charm with modern amenities,great
Bedding,great En Suite Bathroom with fluffy towels,all immaculate set...and
a outdoors courtyard with a cast-iron wood burning oven for those chilly
Winter eves! Fantastic! Loved it!
High street is only 4 minutes from Bridgefield...and on the way are 2 Restaurants,
one of them an instant hit for me as a Dinner spot! ...""Swings Taphouse """,..
Exellent food and Service.
Thank you all,at the Bridgefield.
O in Ubud

Room Tip: Courtyard Rooms,fireplace....and a glass of Margaret River Wine.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ubudsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretRiverside, Front Office Manager at Bridgefield Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

So glad you enjoyed our little corner of the world...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews