We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gone downhill ”
Review of La Quattro

La Quattro
Ranked #11 of 107 Restaurants in Whanganui
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$25
Description: Nested in bridge block of Victoria Avenue, Wanganui, La Quattro is your special place for exquisite traditional Mexican dining.
Restaurant details
Description: Nested in bridge block of Victoria Avenue, Wanganui, La Quattro is your special place for exquisite traditional Mexican dining.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Have eaten here a number of times in the past. But this time was really a terrible experience. We got some bad fish in a taco, and wanted to have it replaced or at least acknowledged, but the rather silly girl who was serving just grabbed it and litterally ran away. None of the managers would taste fish or acknowledge us,and they just stopped serving us.We couldn't get dessert and finish our meal, the staff ignored us.Worst customers service ever.
Left feeling angry, humiliated and hungry.
Probably never return.They should be ashamed.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank 154yvonneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We went here because of the reviews but we must have been in a different place or the chef was away! We had some fried chicken entree, no taste, very average, then had a hot dish for main it was the entree with hot sauce on top. Staff we average, was hard to get a smile. Maybe just an off day!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank TGOutlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2020 via mobile

There is one person who should be congratulated and that is the chef. All our meals were outstanding, the entrees were extremely tasty.
Add in Harmons special drinks and you have an outstanding evening.

Thanks La Quattro. Best meals in Whanganui.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank Geridog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2020 via mobile

My partner and I went on a road trip from Levin to new Plymouth and we stopped at this beautiful restaurent in wanganui for dinner. Ordered jerk chicken and patata bravas for starters and pork chimichanga and coconut fish for mains. All these dishes were very incredibly tasty and the service was so quick and lovely. Would definitely be back here when in Waxahachie.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank Lisahyden1250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2020 via mobile

I heard that they have a vegan menu from one of my friends and went to try it.had cauliflower and crispy potato taco and jalapeno poppers. everything was very delicious and very fresh.it was so good to see that they have separate vegan menu.will definitely be back to try mains.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank ammacharchil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Quattro also viewed

Whanganui, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Whanganui, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 
Whanganui, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
Whanganui, Manawatu-Wanganui Region
 

Been to La Quattro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.