We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
214
118
9
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
118
9
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationthe main streetclose to townfish and chip shopwithin easy walking distancefree wifiroom was cleanstay there againcentral locationgreat place to staywell equipped kitchenvictoria avenuestayed one nightthe riverexcellent value for moneynew zealandmotel
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018

We turned up without a booking. The unit was SPOTLESS and very comfortable. The Motel is very well situated near resturants and supermarkets ,all within walking distance.
We will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: All rooms have parking and I am sure all units provide the same great standards.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Katrine715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingscourtWanganui, Owner at Kings Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and give your positive feedback. We look forward to hosting you again in the future if you are ever back in Wanganui Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

Kings Court is a complex of single storey apartments each with a car parking space in the front. On arrival were greeted by the receptionist, given a password for the free WiFi and a small carton of milk.
Our apartment consisted of a large room serving as a lounge, kitchen/diner and additional bed. Off this was the main bedroom and the bathroom with separate toilet. The apartment could accommodate up to 5. Plenty of storage, heating if required and a short walk to town which has a good range of restaurants. We only stayed one night but would definitely come again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingscourtWanganui, Owner at Kings Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and give your positive feedback. We look forward to hosting you again if ever in Wanganui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

I recently stayed at Kings Court Motel for couple nights with my mother and our stay was great. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The Manager who runs the motel during the day was super friendly and same goes for housekeeping ladies as well.

Great location as it is just round the corner to central Whanganui shops, leave the car at motel and just walk and you are there.

I certainly will be coming back to this motel if I am passing through Whanganui again

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gordon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingscourtWanganui, Owner at Kings Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased you and your mother enjoyed your saty. Look forward to hosting you again if ever in Wanganui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We stayed here for one night over Easter. The motel is in a good location within easy walking distance of restaurants, bars and supermarkets. There was no road noise and the rooms were well sound proofed from each other. The room was a good size with ample space for two adults. The bed was comfortable however the pillows were a bit hard and flat. The kitchenette was well equipped and clean. The bathroom was very clean, a bit small but it was okay for one night. The owner was friendly and helpful. There was ample off street parking and with the motel set back from the road it was private. We had no problems what so ever and the price when booked directly through the motel was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SandK91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingscourtWanganui, Owner at Kings Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and give your feedback. We look forward to hosting you again in the future if you are ever in Wanganui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Beautifully clean rooms and a nice welcome from the staff. Ideal for a stroll into town and to supermarket. Rooms had great beds that ensured a good nights sleep together with excellent bathroom facilities.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Granny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingscourtWanganui, Owner at Kings Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and give your positive feedback. We have a great staff which ensure you are well cared for while staying with us. Look forward to hosting you again if ever in Wanganui Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews