We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lupton Lodge(Whangarei)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kauri Villas(Whangarei)
US$106
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burgundy Rose Motel(Whangarei)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Villa Del Rio(Whangarei)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avenue Heights Motel(Whangarei)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cheviot Park Motor Lodge(Whangarei)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Continental Motel(Whangarei)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pembrooke Motor Lodge(Whangarei)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whangarei TOP 10 Holiday Park(Whangarei)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
YHA Whangarei(Whangarei)(Great Value!)
US$42
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
144
27
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
27
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa bathmini bar in the roomsmall pooldiscerning travellerbalcony areaone bedroom suitelocal thingsbridal partylittle touchesappointed bathroomthe wi fibusy roadbig bathroomplace to staythe kitchenplaces to visitair con
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017

The is such a lovely place to stay. The owner is friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful, warm and cosy on a very wet Whangarei evening. Prior to arriving they had gone in and heated the room for me. Breakfast was great. Couldn't ask for a nicer setting.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lynnrupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bordeaux361, Owner at Lodge Bordeaux, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review. Our mission is to provide the best possible accommodation experience . It is so great to hear that we have achieved this and will share this with our team. We hope you get the chance to come back and enjoy it again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

There was a mix up with our booking but the reception staff were extremely helpful and found us a lovely two bed apartment. The bedrooms bathroom and kitchen were beautiful furnished and very contemporary, I felt the lounge furniture was out of context with the rest of the apartment, maybe it was due for a refurb. Overall a lovely stay and definitely one to recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Julieafuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bordeaux361, Owner at Lodge Bordeaux, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Thank you for your review. Our mission is to provide the best possible accommodation experience and promote all Northland has to offer. It was great that we did have the two bedroom apartment available and could offer to you at a reduced cost as your booking was not in our system. We appreciate your feed back regarding the décor. It would be nice to have beige colours all round but practicality in family units has to be considered. We hope you get the chance to come back and enjoy it again. Regards Lyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

High quality spacious rooms with great facilities friendly and helpful staff, right in town. Comfortable beds and selection of pillows, very clean and well appointed bathroom and kitchen, have returned since and would definitely use again

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bordeaux361, Owner at Lodge Bordeaux, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review. Our mission is to provide the best possible accommodation experience . It is so great to hear that we have achieved this and will share this with our team. We hope you do get the chance to come back and enjoy it again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

As always our stay at The Lodge Bordeaux was faultless. The family run hotel prides itself on making you feel special and looked after in every way. The accommodation is exceptionally modern, tastefully decorated and incredibly comfortable. The cleanliness stands out in particular. Well positioned, free secure unlimited wi fi, great cooking facilities and you feel safe and cosy. Thank you to Brett and Lyn and all house staff for looking after us. See you on our return.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank pbsymonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bordeaux361, Owner at Lodge Bordeaux, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review. Our mission is to provide the best possible accommodation experience . It is so great to hear that we have achieved this and will share this with our team. We hope you get the chance to come back and enjoy it again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

We stayed over at a few places in New Zealand, but Lynn was the only one who emailed us prior to find out the specific bedding arrangements. I was really impressed. The rooms were very clean and well decorated. It was definitely our favourite accomodation this holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peitoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bordeaux361, Owner at Lodge Bordeaux, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review. Our mission is to provide the best possible accommodation experience and make our guests comfortable. It is so great to hear that we have achieved this and will share this with our team. We hope you get the chance to come back and enjoy it again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews