We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
21
23
15
5
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
23
15
5
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jumping pillow powered site water tank patch of grass camper trailer bedroom cabin boat ramp pleasant place to stay hear the waves hidden gem toilet paper lovely spot enjoyed our stay caravan amenities fishing sites
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

We had an excellent stay here in our caravan for 2 weeks. Excellent park right on the beach. Great fishing, clean amenities, tidy sites. We loved the laid back casual atmosphere of this park. Manager Sandra and her partner Rodney were fantastic, helpful, friendly hosts. Thankyou for making our stay a memorable one. We will definately be back.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Lizzhuber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren C, Director of Sales at Henty Bay Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Awesome! Thank you for your feedback and so pleased you loved our park and atmosphere. We look forward to seeing again at Henty Bay
From the Henty Bay team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

Beautiful park in a perfect location. Such a shame that it is so let down by the expensive rate and poor amenities. The camp kitchen was extremely dirty with brown water and they were asking for $ to use the BBQ after we had already paid $59 for a powered site. After our shower we had to go and wash ourselves under the tap to get the remaining soap and sand off because the water pressure and shower head was disgusting. The poor man beside us was promised a TV to watch and cooking untensils only to get there and pay $36 for a patch of grass and be told the tv was broken and there was no cooking things in the camp kitchen. The staff were friendly and the beach was so nice it is just such a shame about the price. We have stayed at 5 different parks over the christmas break and have never paid so much for such poor facilities.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kelsey4477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren C, Director of Sales at Henty Bay Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Hi Kelsey4477,
Thanks for your feedback. Wanting to reply to your comments.
Our water is bore water. Tested and safe for consumption. Yes unfortunately it does tend to stain our facilities over time no mater how much daily cleaning is done. The shower heads have been cleaned and replaced where necessary so there is no more pressure issues.
January is peak time and you'll find all holiday parks charge more over this time and less during winter as business is much slower.
Our TV in our main lounge area is working and was never broken so I'm not sure where that came from.
Yes there is a 20 cent charge for the gas BBQ. The time frame has been turned up to the full length to ensure you only need to use the 20 cents whilst cooking your meal. Cooking utensils aren't common practice in our camp kitchen as unfortunately they often go missing. However we can certainly supply guests with our utensils from our restaurant if they are stuck. No problems at all.
Our team is fantastic and we pride ourselves on our customer service. We are so fortunate to work at the beautiful Henty Bay with such stunning views.
We hope despite the above negative aspects of your holiday you were able to have an enjoyable time at Henty Bay.

Thanks again
Renae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Visited here in a family group and stayed at a powered site. Had difficulty working out which site was ours as very poorly marked at the back end of the park. The next two camper arrivals both complained of the same thing. The amenities blocks were a little disappointing. The ladies hand dryers didn't work and it took a while before paper towel was then left, which was not replenished often. The cleaning of these facilities needed to occur more often as the floors were constantly littered with sand and toilet paper. A separate mirrored bench near the showers would have been useful as not much room at the sink area to do hair and make up.
Weather-wise it was all over the place when we visited. Often with four seasons in a few hours, which saw us rug up then head for cover them strip off and repeat process again! Beach access is difficult as there is a huge drop down to the sand made up of rocks. But the view was gorgeous.
Camp kitchen very tiny. Jumping pillow for the kids and the games room is a good edition.
Portland had heaps of activities over the New Year period to keep the kids entertained and the beach at breakwater was fantastic.
Being long time tent campers who are now at the stage of wanting nicer facilities and amenities, we would not go back again. But if you are not as fussy then you would have no issues with this park. We all felt that with a little bit of a face lift that this park could be greatgreat

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren C, Director of Sales at Henty Bay Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thanks Sue M for your feedback and helpful comments.
Yes we unfortunately had issues with the hand dryers not working. An electrician did eventually come after 3 days and in the meantime we did our best to replenish often throughout the day with paper towel.
Great suggestion about an additional mirror. If you do come back to the park again next year you will see that we have added this to the female bathroom.
Our next plan is to upgrade the facilities in our beachfront BBQ area or camp kitchen next.
Hope to see you back at our beautiful park again one day
Thanks Sue

Renae


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Great park, we loved the location and listening to the waves at night is what we paid for. Facilities are tired and need an upgrade. Games room was not very functional and definitely required an upgrade. The staff are lovely. Access to the beach should be easier over the rock wall. But a beautiful beach nonetheless. Would we go back - yes but at a lesser rate.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren C, Director of Sales at Henty Bay Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Thanks Jenny for all of your feedback of our holiday park. We have taken this onboard.
Thanks again and hopefully next time when you return you will see these improvements
The Henty Bay team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

My family and I stayed with our camper trailer at an Unpowered site. Upon check in the lovely lady adjusted our site location and we ended up with a beachfront site, away from most of other sites, which suits us as we have young children. We really enjoyed our stay. Clean facilities, jumping pillow, lawns and a reasonable camp kitchen. Only a 5min drive to Portland or 45min to Port Fairy. Great stay!

The only thing would be we wern't able to fill up our camper water tank with fresh water, only bore which wasn't really drinkable even with our filter. We did use tank water available from the park in our jerry cans. But you can't have everything!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren C, Director of Sales at Henty Bay Beachfront Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Thanks James for your feedback about your recent stay at Henty Bay.
Excellent! We are so pleased you and your family enjoyed your time and the facilities.
The bore water is safe for consumption however not everyone is keen to drink it. We do also have fresh rain water so glad you were able to use that.
Thanks again and you can't get better than our beachfront sites!
Regards from the Henty Bay team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews